Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Authoring Kit

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RadJames
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2

Old November 20th, 2018, 12:40 PM
I'm trying to modify the Construct Type to remove immunities, but no matter what I do in the Editor, I get this series of errors from community content that prevents compiling. Does anyone know what this might be caused by?
RadJames is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,513

Old November 20th, 2018, 01:23 PM
This only stops "Test Now!" from functioning - the "Quick reload game system" option from within the Develop menu in the main HL window will still work.
Mathias is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,611

Old November 20th, 2018, 01:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
This only stops "Test Now!" from functioning - the "Quick reload game system" option from within the Develop menu in the main HL window will still work.
Actually it won't. HL is 100% dead until it gets restarted once this bug appears. No work around exists except exit and restart.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is online now   #3 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,513

Old November 20th, 2018, 02:03 PM
Oh, sorry about that. Although actually, once you do restart, if you avoid using test now and just use quick reload, will this be encountered again? Is that a way to avoid getting it again?
Mathias is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,611

Old November 20th, 2018, 02:19 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
Oh, sorry about that. Although actually, once you do restart, if you avoid using test now and just use quick reload, will this be encountered again? Is that a way to avoid getting it again?
It happens less often with CTRL-R but it will still happen. I have found no way to avoid it.

Unless of course you totally shut down HL each time you want to test something and start it again. That will 100% prevent the error from happening but unless you have one of the new Core i9 with m.2 SSD you are looking at allot of wait time to restart HL all the time.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is online now   #5 Reply With Quote
Duggan
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,239

Old November 21st, 2018, 08:50 AM
Side note, are you trying to modify a custom system in Authoring Kit, or Mutants and Masterminds? That's where my brain went to when you started talking about Constructs and Immunities.
Duggan is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,513

Old November 21st, 2018, 09:11 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duggan View Post
Side note, are you trying to modify a custom system in Authoring Kit, or Mutants and Masterminds? That's where my brain went to when you started talking about Constructs and Immunities.

This bug has only been reported in PF1 so far, because that game system is so huge and then the community files for it add even more, and that's what's hitting some memory limits and causing this weird error to be generated.
Mathias is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.