Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Kesendeja
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 86

Old October 17th, 2016, 02:37 AM
I'd like to add dikote back into my game and have it usable with herolab. It adds a +1 to the DV, and an additional -1 to ap to melee weapons. Is there a way to do this without having to make a custom listing for all the weapons? Say make it a modifier that could be added in the customization screen.
Kesendeja is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,459

Old October 17th, 2016, 08:08 AM
Yes, a weapon mod could apply +1DV and -1AP to the weapon it's added to.
Mathias is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Kesendeja
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 86

Old October 17th, 2016, 04:33 PM
I've never added a modifier, only base weapons, how would I go about adding in one?
Kesendeja is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
BrotherPrætus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Phoenix, PCC
Posts: 28

Old October 20th, 2016, 07:11 PM
I think the interesting part of this will be working out the variable cost based on surface area.
BrotherPrætus is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
KyleRaen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 2

Old November 9th, 2016, 07:50 PM
I would probably house rule the cost based on reach of weapon or perhaps its concealability (both of which reflect 'size')
KyleRaen is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Kesendeja
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 86

Old November 10th, 2016, 02:28 PM
I still haven't figured out how to enter the base attributes, so if anyone can I'd love a tutorial, I have several variant materials to be added. As for cost, thinking of basing it off of reach.
Kesendeja is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,459

Old November 10th, 2016, 11:25 PM
How far have you gotten? Do you have the base item set up yet, so that you can at least purchase it, and you'd like help scripting the +1DV/-1AP?

Or are you further back in the process? If so, what have you figured out?

Personally, I'd just use the Custom Cost option - just let the user talk to their GM, get a declaration of the area of the weapon, and then use that to calculate the price themselves, and enter whatever they've calculated.
Mathias is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Kesendeja
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 86

Old November 11th, 2016, 04:24 AM
I need help scripting. The base item is a katana, and I want to add the option of putting the dikote on it through the tabs.
Kesendeja is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,459

Old November 11th, 2016, 07:35 AM
Let's start by figuring out which fields you'll need to modify.

In the Develop menu, make sure Enable Data File Debugging (at the top) is turned on.

Then, add a test Katana, right-click on that weapon, and choose "Show Debug Fields for Katana".

Now, in that list, filter for "Damage", and then for "Armor Piercing", and tell me which field stores the value for each of those.

Now, can you name a weapon mod that makes a modification to the stats of its weapon? Make a copy of that, look at its "Eval Script" button on the upper right-hand side, and paste that script here. Then, I'll help you modify that script to make the changes you want Dikote to make, instead of whatever changes that mod is making.
Mathias is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.