Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Senko
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 200

Old February 6th, 2020, 10:12 PM
I made a custom trait for a game. It shows up as selectable in the portfolio I was using when I made it. However in a new portfolio it doesn't show up even when I go to editor and select test to make it available. I went back to the original portfolio and I can delete/add the trait there. I even made the character in the new portfolio identical to the original one in case there was a restriction I was mmissing but it just doesn't show up. Does anyone have an idea why this might occur?
Senko is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Dami
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 788

Old February 6th, 2020, 10:20 PM
Check what SOURCE you gave the trait, then make sure that you have that source active on any new hero.

Current RPG's: Pathfinder (GM), Pathfinder (Player), Gamma World (GM, Pathfinder homebrew).
HeroLab: 3.5 & Pathfinder. HL User Files for PF: Greyhawk Setting, Gamma World (WIP).

DM and player of D&D since 1980.
Dami is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Senko
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 200

Old February 6th, 2020, 10:45 PM
Ah it was open content from unearthed arcana, I just added another one near the front that's always ticked and it fixed my problem thanks.
Senko is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.