Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Authoring Kit

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,216

Old July 27th, 2018, 07:26 PM
Howdy!

I am working on a system where certain abilities have 0 or more "Concentration" components associated with them (in gizmos).

a) Ability 1 might have A, B, C concentrations, and Ability 2 might have D, E concentrations.

b) The character selects a Background, which is component="Background" and includes the UserSelect component as part of the Background compset.

c) Each background provides the hero with a choice of a Concentration from several.
- Background B would provide either the Concentration B or Concentration E.

Each background uses an agent tab with:
Code:
<panel
    id="backgrounddetail"
    name="Background Details"
    marginhorz="5"
    marginvert="5"
    order="30"
    agentcompset="Background"
    agentlive="HasBackground"
    agentname="name"
    >
The selected Background has:
Code:
    <fieldval field="usrLabel1" value="Conc.:"/>
    <fieldval field="usrCandid1" value="component.Concentration &amp; (thingid.concOccult|thingid.concTheology)"/>
    <fieldval field="usrSource1" value="2"/>
the menu portal is:
Code:
    <portal
      id="menu1"
      style="menuNormal">
      <menu_things
        field="usrChosen1"
		namefield="name"
        component="none"
        maxvisible="10"
        usepicksfield="usrSource1"
        candidatefield="usrCandid1">
        </menu_things>
      </portal>
However, no matter what value I have for usrSource1 (0, 1 or 2), menu1 shows "Nothing to choose from". Only if I manually add Occult or Theology concentration to the Ability, will it then show up in the menu.

An I missing something to be able to choose one of the Concentrations and have it add to the associated Ability?

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
risner
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 616

Old July 28th, 2018, 06:51 AM
Check my post from this morning, maybe it answers. If not I'll try to look at it tomorrow. I'm out of pocket (not with computer access) the rest of today and early tomorrow.
risner is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
risner
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 616

Old July 29th, 2018, 03:41 PM
Ok, sad to say I don't know what's wrong.
risner is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.