Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,587

Old July 30th, 2012, 05:49 PM
(a bug reports thread for the 7/30/12 update)
Mathias is offline   #1
Mad Hamish
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tasmania
Posts: 82

Old July 30th, 2012, 10:44 PM
If you have Multiple "Spend Karma" entries under your advancement tab they are grouped so that you can only remove the latest one.

This is annoying if they're for separate things
(In this case one was an adjustment due to the bug buying off In Debt and 1 was an uncategorized karma spend which wasn't related. I was looking to remove the adjustment for removing In Debt and couldn't)
Mad Hamish is offline   #2
chaosknight199
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4

Old July 31st, 2012, 06:53 PM
The Program Options for Complex Forms in the Printout are appearing underneath the complex form below it

Ex: An CF of Exploit with (Mute)
the Word (Mute) is inside Spoof
chaosknight199 is offline   #3
Ozymandias
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 11

Old August 1st, 2012, 03:06 AM
Under the Karma system, Karma costs for Race/Infected/Drake still do not appear to be calculated properly... for example, if I add an Infected quality of Vampire to a Human character, it only costs 40 Karma. Of if I add the Banshee quality to an Elf, it only costs 10 Karma points, while the Elf quality costs 15 Karma points.

And the Drake quality added to either Human or Elf costs nothing at all. Am I missing something?
Ozymandias is offline   #4
LukeZ
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 15

Old August 1st, 2012, 09:36 AM
Matrix -> Commlinks -> Modifications
Some modifications (Skinlink, Hardening) are present both under "Commlink/Electronic Modifications" and "Wireless Modifications".
The former costs slots too, the latter don't.
LukeZ is offline   #5
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,587

Old August 1st, 2012, 10:06 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by LukeZ View Post
Matrix -> Commlinks -> Modifications
Some modifications (Skinlink, Hardening) are present both under "Commlink/Electronic Modifications" and "Wireless Modifications".
The former costs slots too, the latter don't.
Unfortunately, I need to support both Unwired's Commlink Modifications section and the original printings of those options - Unwired is so vague about which devices beyond commlinks use their accessory slot mechanism that I want to allow both versions so that individual GMs can decide how they want to interpret those rules for each device. Those without the Unwired book also need to be able to select those devices without using up accessory slots their device won't have.
Mathias is offline   #6
LukeZ
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 15

Old August 1st, 2012, 10:45 AM
Yes, I was just thinking about that it seemed more a rules glitch...!
LukeZ is offline   #7
LukeZ
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 15

Old August 1st, 2012, 03:15 PM
Armor Modifications:
Gel Pack should add 1 point of modification (it adds none).

I've activated the "Enforce Armor Suit Capacity", but I can put any amount of Capacity without any warning.

The Help description under Details for "Enforce Armor Suit Capacity" and "Enforce Maximum Armor Modification" is wrong (it's a cut/paste of the previous row).

Last edited by LukeZ; August 1st, 2012 at 03:51 PM.
LukeZ is offline   #8
Canis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 189
Send a message via MSN to Canis

Old August 1st, 2012, 04:26 PM
Transys Cybernaut military commlink is misspelt as Transsys.
Canis is offline   #9
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,587

Old August 1st, 2012, 04:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by LukeZ View Post
Armor Modifications:
Gel Pack should add 1 point of modification (it adds none).

I've activated the "Enforce Armor Suit Capacity", but I can put any amount of Capacity without any warning.

The Help description under Details for "Enforce Armor Suit Capacity" and "Enforce Maximum Armor Modification" is wrong (it's a cut/paste of the previous row).
Please specify which armor you're testing this on.
Mathias is offline   #10
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.