Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ri_gamer
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 58

Old June 20th, 2019, 02:53 PM
So after waiting a month for a solution to not being able to open Real Works, i gave up and renamed my master realm. Now I am able to open the application again, but when attempting to sync I get a constant "Sync timed out" message. I've been a big fan of Realmworks and have hoped for the best. But I get the impression as a software engineer with many years of experience, that the product just is not ready for prime time.
ri_gamer is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
kbs666
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,588

Old June 20th, 2019, 08:22 PM
While this is highly annoying it has been resolved in the past. The issue was with very large snippets, IIRC.

my Realm Works videos
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZU...4DwXXkvmBXQ9Yw
kbs666 is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Grey Mage
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 286

Old June 20th, 2019, 08:27 PM
I just started getting this (again).

I have not really imported any new data or increased any snippets. It just starts to sync and then times out after about 3-5 seconds. No activity on the bar at all.

Anyone else seeing this in the past couple of days? Because it just started for me 2 days ago. Before that I was syncing fine...
Grey Mage is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
gloves
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1

Old June 21st, 2019, 12:37 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ri_gamer View Post
So after waiting a month for a solution to not being able to open Real Works, i gave up and renamed my master realm. Now I am able to open the application again, but when attempting to sync I get a constant "Sync timed out" message. I've been a big fan of Realmworks and have hoped for the best. But I get the impression as a software engineer with many years of experience, that the product just is not ready for prime time.
i've the same problem. can you tell me that you could to solve it? if yes, how can i do solve sync problem?
thanks ...
gloves is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
meek75
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Louisville, Ky
Posts: 318

Old June 21st, 2019, 08:56 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ri_gamer View Post
So after waiting a month for a solution to not being able to open Real Works, i gave up and renamed my master realm. Now I am able to open the application again, but when attempting to sync I get a constant "Sync timed out" message. I've been a big fan of Realmworks and have hoped for the best. But I get the impression as a software engineer with many years of experience, that the product just is not ready for prime time.
Disappointed to hear that customer service is living down to its rep again. Things had gotten better for a little while and I was hearing better things. This is a busy time of year for the folks at LWD due to lots of conventions and that is probably a lot of the reason for the slow response time. However, there is no acceptable excuse for leaving an issue unanswered that long. Fear over losing access to my realms is one of my biggest issues with RW.
meek75 is online now   #5 Reply With Quote
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,223

Old June 21st, 2019, 01:46 PM
I'm guessing Rone has moved on due to the success of the Grimmerspace Kickstarter campaign.

Realm Works - Community Links
Realm Work and Hero Lab Videos
Ream Works Facebook User Group
Realm Works - Community Content List
CC3+ Facebook User Group

D&D 5e Community Pack - Contributor
General Hero Lab Support & Community Resources
D&D 5e Community Pack - Install Instructions / D&D 5e Community Pack - Log Fault / D&D 5e Community Pack - Editor Knowledge Base
daplunk is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Decapus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 19

Old June 22nd, 2019, 11:01 AM
I am having the same problem. Does anyone know if this is being fixed, or what I have to do to fix the problem myself?
Decapus is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Grey Mage
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 286

Old June 22nd, 2019, 11:47 AM
Did a quick check using two different ISPs... one is a 100 up/down fiber... still timing out before it even gets to the progress bar... about 10-15 seconds on my laptop. I am starting to think this is on LWD's end... anyone else notice this in the past 3-5 days?
Grey Mage is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
ri_gamer
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 58

Old June 22nd, 2019, 11:56 AM
I opened a ticket. it was 'referred to the dev team'
ri_gamer is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
Silveras
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,501

Old June 22nd, 2019, 12:02 PM
I have also been seeing this and opened a ticket.
Silveras is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.