Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
mototom
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 44

Old December 10th, 2017, 09:40 PM
I was using an archetype in Hero Lab and I'm not sure it's working correctly. Or maybe I'm misunderstanding the class feature. With a Paladin with the Sacred Servant archetype, they can choose a cleric domain. If I choose the animal domain, the animal companion options that show as valid are still restricted to those allowed as a Paladin's divine bond animal.

I'm pretty sure this should open the entire druid list of animal companions—basically giving me the same list as if a cleric had chosen this domain. Is this a bug in how the archetype is overlapping with the Paladin animal companion options?
mototom is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Farling
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 2,054

Old December 10th, 2017, 11:57 PM
It sounds like a bug, so you should report it.

But why would you want an animal companion if your abilities with it are at your paladin level - 6? (being -3 from Sacred Servant and -3 from Animal domain).

Farling

Author of the Realm Works Import (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58156) and Output tools (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=59981)
Farling is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
mototom
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 44

Old December 11th, 2017, 09:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farling View Post
It sounds like a bug, so you should report it.

But why would you want an animal companion if your abilities with it are at your paladin level - 6? (being -3 from Sacred Servant and -3 from Animal domain).
I wouldn't. I was actually trying to prove out a weird character some guy brought to my PFS table. That's a good catch—I didn't notice the Paladin > effective cleric > effective druid. He had the boon companion feat, so it offsets some of that, but I think he was starting at -3 effective level.
mototom is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.