Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - 4th Edition

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
beast013
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6

Old June 21st, 2015, 01:42 PM
When I start-up Hero Lab for D&D 4e, I get the attached error screen. The program seems to work after that but I cannot figure out how to eliminate the error codes on startup.

Thanks!

Kevin
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Screenshot01.pdf (379.1 KB, 25 views)
beast013 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Fox Lee
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 171
Send a message via ICQ to Fox Lee Send a message via AIM to Fox Lee Send a message via MSN to Fox Lee Send a message via Yahoo to Fox Lee Send a message via Skype™ to Fox Lee

Old June 28th, 2015, 09:49 AM
My group had a lot of this. It seems to be an error with duplicate things that are in both the downloaded DDI files and the new community-made files (and the various patches available, if you have any of those).

If memory serves, we fixed it by deleting all the DDI .user files entirely. I recommend moving the files mentioned in that error message into a temporary folder, far away from HL, and seeing if it will work then (that way, you can always move them back if it gets worse!).

Fox Lee: The Girl Your Mother Warned You About
Invincible Ink - Original indie tabletop games on demand
Skies of Escarnum - inclusive D&D 4e homebrew content
HeroLab 4e patch contributor
Fox Lee is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.