Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
SyliMaahn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2

Old August 25th, 2007, 10:48 PM
Hi,
I searched the forums and the manual and found no mention of gestalt characters. Is there an easy way to create them and/or has someone already done this?
-Syli
SyliMaahn is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old August 27th, 2007, 06:45 PM
SyliMaahn wrote:
>
>
> Hi,
> I searched the forums and the manual and found no mention of gestalt
> characters. Is there an easy way to create them and/or has someone
> already done this?


Unfortunately, Hero Lab can't create gestalt characters yet. We have
plans to add the functionality for this over the next few months.


Thanks,


--
Colen McAlister (colen@wolflair.com)
Chief Engineer, Lone Wolf Development
http://www.wolflair.com/
Colen is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
strike277
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1

Old April 1st, 2014, 09:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colen View Post
SyliMaahn wrote:



Unfortunately, Hero Lab can't create gestalt characters yet. We have
plans to add the functionality for this over the next few months.


Thanks,


--
Colen McAlister (colen@wolflair.com)
Chief Engineer, Lone Wolf Development
http://www.wolflair.com/
??, So what's the progress after 5 years?
strike277 is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Rage123
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1

Old June 29th, 2014, 03:48 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by strike277 View Post
??, So what's the progress after 5 years?
This.

My GM told me to make a gestalt, and I was looking for software to make it easier. I want to make a Sylph Ninja/Druid. Can Herolabs do this yet?

Thanks for your time!
Rage123 is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
af22man
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 4

Old June 30th, 2014, 08:13 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by strike277 View Post
??, So what's the progress after 5 years?
Bump this to the top
af22man is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
TobyFox2002
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Andover, Ma
Posts: 585
Send a message via Skype™ to TobyFox2002

Old June 30th, 2014, 12:58 PM
I'll see if I can make a Ninja/Druid over the week and post it here, it wont be pretty but I'll probably (mostly) work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rage123 View Post
My GM told me to make a gestalt, and I was looking for software to make it easier. I want to make a Sylph Ninja/Druid. Can Herolabs do this yet?
Thanks for your time!
Also, a question for the staff or those knowledgeable, in these matters:

How can one force a caster class to default to the "Racial Spells," lets say I wanted to force a race to have racial levels.

After I have that, I can try and set up gestalts. I know people want them and thats the only problem I have when making them. Cant gestalt two caster classes, which limits their usefulness dramatically.

I'm assuming this is possible otherwise you wouldn't be able to create racial levels. (If you can create them at character creation, it stands to reason you can force it to occur after.)

If you can point me in the right direction, I'll see if I can set up some files that have gestalts until you can get something more stable going.
TobyFox2002 is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
lifer4700
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Michigan
Posts: 182

Old December 7th, 2012, 06:41 AM
Thread necromancy for the win!

So, ahh.... Any progress on this one?
lifer4700 is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6,775

Old December 12th, 2012, 10:52 AM
Sadly, we've not added Gestalt functionality. Some users have had success adding them through Variant Classes though.
Aaron is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
adclark09
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1

Old December 10th, 2013, 10:34 AM
Is Gestalt functionality still in the works?
adclark09 is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
plays2many_rps
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 16

Old December 31st, 2013, 06:46 AM
If anyone knows of these "successes" by other users; could you please direct us to the details on how to do it? After all isn't that the point of this thread; to get this information for those of us who do not yet know how to make it work?
plays2many_rps is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.