Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
JohnMatrix
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 7

Old August 5th, 2011, 05:36 AM
I'm writing up the Sample Characters and adding a bow to the Bounty Hunter shows that the bows have an availability based upon their Minimum Strength rating, but I can't find any system support for this.
JohnMatrix is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
Malsqueek
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1

Old August 5th, 2011, 08:18 PM
First off, I'd like to say that this is some lovely software you guys have put together. Overall quite solid.

I noticed tonight when I was trying to port in my 4e character that there are a couple issues with how drones are set up.

First, I'm not seeing the pre-installed autosofts that come with many of the drones. Dobermans have two autosofts that they start with. You have these addressed in the flavor text but not the actual mechanics. I have tried modding them in but, as an utter beginner with the software have no idea how to make that work.

Also, it does not seem as though you can apply sensor mods (thermographic, etc) to the drones yet. I did figure out how to bash them in using the editor, but it doesn't seem to account for space restrictions.

As a "boy it sure would be cool" suggestion, I would love to have the option to print out little character sheets for my drones as well (4 to a page or so) with their base rolls, weapon ammo and damage charts.
Malsqueek is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
RavenX
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere, Virginia
Posts: 3,569

Old August 5th, 2011, 10:30 PM
Problem Permanently decreasing Edge to 0. Characters can burn edge in the game to survive a deadly experience. This requires edge be dropped by one. Some of my players have dropped their edge to 0.
RavenX is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
JohnMatrix
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 7

Old August 6th, 2011, 03:26 AM
The description text of Vision Enhancement option in the Visual Enhancements category menu has the same description as the Low Light vision enhancement.

The Security tags and Sensor Tags have the same description as Stealth Tags
JohnMatrix is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
Protector152
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 23

Old August 6th, 2011, 04:01 AM
not sure if it happens with Drones but with Vehicles you can't upgrade the Pilot, Firewall, Signal or Response any higher then Base + 2. one of the things that this has done is make some of the pre-gen characters in the SR4 core book illegal. thanks for any help.
Protector152 is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
cryptoknight
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 519

Old August 6th, 2011, 06:35 AM
I haven't made my way all the way through character generation.. can you do it after the build points have been spent and the character has been switched to Advancement mode?
cryptoknight is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
cryptoknight
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 519

Old August 6th, 2011, 11:37 AM
Tailored Pheromones aren't working properly.

They add a dice pool bonus equal to their rating to social skill tests.

I made a character with Kinesics (3), Tailored Pheremones (2), Glamour, Charisma 7, Influence Group 4, Improved Ability (Con) 4, Improved Ability (Negotiations) 4.

Her Con dice pool is listed as 22
and spells out at
Tailored Pheromones (2) (+1),Glamour (+3), Kinesics (3) (+3), Skill Rating (+8), Charisma (+7) = 22, it should be 23
cryptoknight is offline   #17 Reply With Quote
cryptoknight
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 519

Old August 6th, 2011, 11:57 AM
Here's the fix to the code.

Code:
      ~only proceed if we're not disabled
      doneif (activated = 0)
      
      ~find all the active skills that are linked to CHA
      ~(All social skills have this, but in case new skills are added later,
      ~we'll be more general in what skills we're searching for)
      foreach pick in hero from SkillAct where "AttrPool.attrCha"
        perform eachpick.field[DicePool].modify[+,field[grRating].value,""]
        nexteach
cryptoknight is offline   #18 Reply With Quote
cryptoknight
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 519

Old August 6th, 2011, 01:40 PM
Improved Ability doesn't work right for an Adept power.

It should be 1.5x base rating. I have the Influence group at 4, I shouldn't be able to go past Improved Ability 2
cryptoknight is offline   #19 Reply With Quote
Stryfe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 6

Old August 7th, 2011, 07:28 PM
I've noticed that Activesofts cost 10k per lvl instead of 3k. did i miss something i a FAQ or did it get typo'ed. this issue is sorta fixable in post creation as you can set the price for it manually, but is a pain during creation.
Stryfe is offline   #20 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.