Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,584

Old August 11th, 2011, 01:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnMatrix View Post
The description text of Vision Enhancement option in the Visual Enhancements category menu has the same description as the Low Light vision enhancement.

The Security tags and Sensor Tags have the same description as Stealth Tags
Fixed in the next update, thanks for the reports.
Mathias is online now   #41 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,584

Old August 11th, 2011, 01:40 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by cryptoknight View Post
Improved Ability doesn't work right for an Adept power.

It should be 1.5x base rating. I have the Influence group at 4, I shouldn't be able to go past Improved Ability 2
Yep, the maximum adjusted ratings aren't currently being calculated and enforced on skills. This is already on my to do list, but thanks for catching it.
Mathias is online now   #42 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,584

Old August 11th, 2011, 01:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jareth Valar View Post
Very minor thing, concidering some of the other bugs.

Unarmed Parry, should be Unarmed Block.

Dodge, Parry (with weapons), Block (unarmed).

Like I said, really minor quibble.
I've added this to my to-do list, thanks for the report.
Mathias is online now   #43 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,584

Old August 11th, 2011, 01:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stoffern View Post
When I run enough programs on a comlink to run up against the processor limit, the response and system of the device starts decreasing. Though on page 232 of SR 4A it clearly says

So that's a bug, right?

- Stoffern
When you move your mouse over the System rating, is it telling you "The system program's rating may not exceed the Response rating of the device. (=X)"?
Mathias is online now   #44 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,584

Old August 11th, 2011, 01:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ledeir View Post
Small issue when adding mapsofts after creation.
It throws an error about entering domain, but there is no way to enter it.
The box which is there after its added during creation is not there while in advancement mode.
(sorry if I'm unclear, still recovering from GenCon!)
Fixed in the next update (along with the same error on Tutorsofts and Datasofts), thanks for the report.
Mathias is online now   #45 Reply With Quote
cryptoknight
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 519

Old August 11th, 2011, 02:59 PM
Cyber/Bioware and the reduction of essence is not affecting the magic attribute correctly.

When you lose essence you lose both max magic attribute and current magic attribute.

i.e. if I make a character with 5 points of magic and put in .5 points of bioware my essence is 5.5 This immediately reduces my current magic attribute to 4 and my max magic attribute to 5

I made a physical adept and stuck .9 essence worth of 'ware into her. Her max magic attribute was reduce correctly, but her current magic attribute stayed at 4.

Quote:
Originally Posted by "SR4A Page 177
Anything that reduces a character’s Essence will also reduce Magic.
For every point (or fraction thereof ) of Essence lost, the character’s
Magic attribute and her Magic maximum rating are reduced by one.
A character with a Magic of 4, for example, whose Essence is reduced
to 5.8 has her Magic immediately reduced to 3 and her maximum to 5.
Further Essence reductions do not reduce the character’s Magic again
until Essence drops below 5.
cryptoknight is offline   #46 Reply With Quote
Protector152
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 23

Old August 11th, 2011, 04:59 PM
Mathias, they are in a folder where the users files are saved. that being said I didn't know they where there until I read your post
Protector152 is offline   #47 Reply With Quote
sinthalix
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Delaware, OH
Posts: 12
Send a message via Skype™ to sinthalix

Old August 11th, 2011, 04:59 PM
Not sure if this has been identified:

Cannot lock character creation if two contacts are not chosen.

SR4A, pg 88: Contacts are recommended, not required. The example shows that one character picked one contact, and the other chose two.
sinthalix is offline   #48 Reply With Quote
Protector152
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 23

Old August 11th, 2011, 05:35 PM
while we are talking about characters, the Street Samurai has underspent on Gear while the hacker, Gunslinger Adept and Bounty Hunter have all overspent. the Bounty Hunter also has two pieces of Gear that he should no be able to take(the STR8 min bow is availability 18 while the arrows for it are availability 16) you would think that Catalyst would be able to work within their own rules.
Protector152 is offline   #49 Reply With Quote
JohnMatrix
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 7

Old August 11th, 2011, 05:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
Just as a note, all the pre-gens should already be included - are they not in the Shadowrun portolfios folder?
Now that you've pointed that out I've found them. I first tried importing a stock hero (since that was how I used M&M Instant Superheroes) and couldn't find the sample PCs there.

PS - Thanks for all the good work.
JohnMatrix is offline   #50 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.