Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Negaman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 10

Old November 18th, 2020, 05:53 AM
Hi all! I was messing around with the encounter builder this morning an saw the Kolbold warrior CR was 2.5 which seemed way too high.

When I pull up the stock file and pull up the stat block the CR is the same.
Also same if I try to make a new hero as a kolbold (without adding any levels).

So i'm thinking it has to do with the race itself. Is there a way to alter the race CR?
Negaman is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,941

Old November 18th, 2020, 06:54 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Negaman View Post
Hi all! I was messing around with the encounter builder this morning an saw the Kolbold warrior CR was 2.5 which seemed way too high.

When I pull up the stock file and pull up the stat block the CR is the same.
Also same if I try to make a new hero as a kolbold (without adding any levels).

So i'm thinking it has to do with the race itself. Is there a way to alter the race CR?
That does seem strange. I checked the Kobold race in the Monster Manual, and the CR field was set to "-2". Not sure why, but maybe that was an old way of setting it to 1/4? In any event, I changed it to ".25" and it seems to be working properly now. Try doing that and let me know if you see similar results.
Sendric is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Negaman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 10

Old November 19th, 2020, 05:00 AM
I tried to edit it in the Kobold entry for monster manual 1.user and I got an error: :Thing to replace is already replaced by another thing and cannot be superceded"

Am I trying to edit the incorrect entry? If so, which entry should I edit please?
Negaman is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Negaman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 10

Old November 19th, 2020, 05:04 AM
Actually, it worked when I reloaded the game system, so thank you for help!
Negaman is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,941

Old November 19th, 2020, 05:52 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Negaman View Post
Actually, it worked when I reloaded the game system, so thank you for help!
No problem. I didn't get that error when I did it, but it's one of those that randomly pops up from time to time. Re-loading the system is usually the answer.
Sendric is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Negaman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 10

Old December 4th, 2020, 10:16 PM
Ran into the same problem with Goblin as well; CR was -1 so set CR in mm to .5 and it fixed it as well after reloading.
Negaman is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,941

Old December 7th, 2020, 10:08 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Negaman View Post
Ran into the same problem with Goblin as well; CR was -1 so set CR in mm to .5 and it fixed it as well after reloading.
Thanks. Probably a bunch of those. I'll add it to the list of bugs to track down.
Sendric is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.