Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Aril

Old July 24th, 2019, 10:38 AM
I'm new to Hero Lab, and have been reading through the documentation and samples, and have figured out (using the Faerie Dragon example) how to create racial skill bonuses for a race I'm building.

However, the race I'm trying to convert has skill bonuses as the character's level goes up. So, it has +1 to X skill at lvl 1.....but then it gets another +1 at lvl 5, another +1 at lvl 10, another +1 at lvl 15, and a final +1 at lvl 20.

I'm not sure how to build a scaling racial skill bonus.

Is this possible?
Aril is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Thkaal

Old July 24th, 2019, 11:34 PM
Yeah, you can do it in the scripting.

I don't know the exact variable but it would be something like...

hero.child[skill] += 1+(hero.child[level]/5)

I am probably WAY wrong on what the exact language is but it would be something like that.
Thkaal is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Aril

Old July 25th, 2019, 06:01 AM
I used I think one of the "Eval" menus to add the script for the skill.....I followed exactly along with the instructions from the Faerie Dragon example in the tutorial.

Is that where I'd try using this alternate script you're suggesting?
Aril is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Minous

Old July 25th, 2019, 07:06 AM
Are you using the HL editor to create your race or are you using the GUI racial builder?
Minous is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Aril

Old July 25th, 2019, 10:32 AM
Hmm....I'm not sure....I'm new......I went into Hero Lab, went to Tools, and clicked to open the Editor tool. I'm in there.

Here's a screenshot of where I'm working.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Annotation 2019-07-25 141849.jpg (305.9 KB, 6 views)
Aril is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Minous

Old July 25th, 2019, 10:53 AM