Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Battlefleet Gothic

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
dirkbraak
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2

Old May 8th, 2010, 02:59 PM
I Downloaded the newest AB and the newest BFG files. But when i try to open BFG i get a message that says it cannot be open because of the following errors:
The data files could not be loaded due to the following errors:
unit 'auresc' - Value for stat 'speed' is outside bounds for numeric stat (0 to 1e+015)
unit 'clpcrs' - Value for stat 'speed' is outside bounds for numeric stat (0 to 1e+015)
unit 'cntesc' - Value for stat 'speed' is outside bounds for numeric stat (0 to 1e+015)
unit 'drgcrs' - Value for stat 'speed' is outside bounds for numeric stat (0 to 1e+015)
unit 'etresc' - Value for stat 'speed' is outside bounds for numeric stat (0 to 1e+015)
unit 'helesc' - Value for stat 'speed' is outside bounds for numeric stat (0 to 1e+015)
unit 'hemesc' - Value for stat 'speed' is outside bounds for numeric stat (0 to 1e+015)
unit 'ngtesc' - Value for stat 'speed' is outside bounds for numeric stat (0 to 1e+015)
unit 'shdcrs' - Value for stat 'speed' is outside bounds for numeric stat (0 to 1e+015)
unit 'sollcrs' - Value for stat 'speed' is outside bounds for numeric stat (0 to 1e+015)
unit 'vdbtlsh' - Value for stat 'speed' is outside bounds for numeric stat (0 to 1e+015)
unit 'wrthcrs' - Value for stat 'speed' is outside bounds for numeric stat (0 to 1e+015)
unit 'xpbbts' - Value for stat 'armor' is outside bounds for numeric stat (-3 to 1e+015)
unit 'xplbts' - Value for stat 'armor' is outside bounds for numeric stat (-3 to 1e+015)
unit 'yrscrs' - Value for stat 'speed' is outside bounds for numeric stat (0 to 1e+015)

what does this all mean??? how do i fix it (Side note i get something just like this when i try to open my Bloodbowl stuff to)
dirkbraak is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Tenchuu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3

Old June 29th, 2010, 02:01 PM
I have the exact same problem. Extremely frustrating, since I can't use the BFG builder at all.
Tenchuu is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,449

Old June 29th, 2010, 02:38 PM
Open a different game system, and go to the Develop menu, and uncheck "Enable Data File Debugging". After doing so, you should be able to open the BFG files.
Mathias is online now   #3 Reply With Quote
Gruubii
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 5

Old July 28th, 2010, 10:51 AM
yeah, I have the same problem, also with necromunda as well, and I have enabled the datafile debugging.
Gruubii is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,449

Old July 28th, 2010, 12:18 PM
Disable debugging - some improved testing that was added in 3.3 is complaining about things that were considered bad coding style in 3.2, but not checked for. If you don't have the debugging enabled, the program will let those slide.
Mathias is online now   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.