Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Lord of the Rings (Tabletop)

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
electricwolf
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2

Old January 24th, 2008, 11:14 AM
I just purchased Army builder and have been adding all my armies to it.

I was inputting my Gondor Army and two problems came up:

1-I can't give faramir a horse
2-every time i try to add a banner to my armies it gives a banner to everyone

Have i been missing something?
electricwolf is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Scuzzlebutt
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 18

Old January 25th, 2008, 02:30 AM
There are some ways army builder doesn't work quite perfectly for LotR, you may have run up against one of them. Also myself and Droidman aren't expert programers, so there are possibly some mistakes.

Which list are you getting Faramir From? Is it as an ally? If so, there is a known issue there, as when you give a hero options, you can make it so some are only available from a certain list. Faramir's Horse and armour are among such items.

Buy your one guy with a Banner, then buy the rest of the guys as a separate unit. The same way you can't mix spears and not having spears, it just give everyone in that lot spears.
Scuzzlebutt is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
electricwolf
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2

Old January 28th, 2008, 09:56 AM
No i am using the free peoples list.

Ok thanks i'll try the banner thing the way you suggest.
electricwolf is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.