Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Kaleb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 576

Old March 9th, 2017, 07:39 PM
How would I remove the armor slows tag from a suit of magic armor?
Kaleb is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Kaleb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 576

Old March 14th, 2017, 11:49 PM
I am trying to delete the armor slows tag from heavy armor made of this material.


~ If we're armor, change our class if necessary - we become one class
~ lighter.

~note that here, we're only replacing the ArmorClass tag. The
~BaseArmTyp tag isn't changed by this material

elseif(container.parent.tagis[component.BaseArmor] <> 0) then
if (container.tagis[ArmorClass.Medium] <> 0) then
perform container.tagreplace[ArmorClass.Medium,ArmorClass.Light]
perform container.delete[ArmorCateg.Slows]

if (container.tagis[ArmorClass.Heavy] <> 0) then
perform container.tagreplace[ArmorClass.Heavy,ArmorClass.Medium]
perform container.delete[ArmorCateg.Slows]
endif
endif

~ Add to our custom description if we're armor
if (container.parent.tagis[component.BaseArmor] <> 0) then
field[mtDesc].text &= " Decreased armor category and penalties."
endif

~ If we are using the Piecemeal Armor rules and have been equipped,
~ forward a tag to the PieceArmor thing so that we can reduce armor check
~ penalty and arcane spell failure if appropriate.
doneif (hero.tagis[source.UCPieceArm] = 0)
doneif (container.parent.field[gIsEquip].value = 0)

perform hero.child[PieceArmor].assign[Helper.MatCermite]

another question if I do not want to use the piecemeal armor rules for this material can I delete the logic below the en

Hero Lab was forced to stop compilation after the following errors were detected:

Syntax error in 'eval' script for Thing 'mCermite' (Eval Script '#1') on line 8
-> Encountered an 'else' statement with no 'if' statement to match
Kaleb is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
TheIronGolem
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 645

Old March 15th, 2017, 07:28 AM
Quote:
Encountered an 'else' statement with no 'if' statement to match
That's exactly your problem. You've started with "elseif" instead of "if" on that first code block.
TheIronGolem is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Kaleb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 576

Old March 15th, 2017, 09:26 AM
Now I am getting an invalid use of reserved word on this line

if(container.parent.tagis[component.BaseArmor] <> 0) then
Kaleb is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,885

Old March 15th, 2017, 09:44 AM
space between "if" and "(".
Mathias is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.