Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Warhammer 40,000

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
creagor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2

Old March 26th, 2009, 07:47 PM
this is mostly a wast of time as the new codex is coming so soon. You can not equip enginseers with refractor fields its not in the gear list for them & u mite want to delete the carapace armor entry as this takes the normal 3+ save & makes it a 4+, dont know about u but spending pts to just lose a good save isnt really worth it. keep up the great work u guys do & hope to see the new list for IG soon (yea i know it dosent happen that fast)
creagor is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Ghaz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Florence, KY
Posts: 213

Old March 26th, 2009, 08:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by creagor View Post
... u mite want to delete the carapace armor entry as this takes the normal 3+ save & makes it a 4+, dont know about u but spending pts to just lose a good save isnt really worth it.
It doesn't matter if you don't think it's "worth it". It is a a legal option, hence it will remain in the files until such time as it's not legal. AB is not here to dictate what wargear a player may or may not take.
Ghaz is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
creagor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2

Old March 27th, 2009, 03:25 PM
Ok point taken so what about the missing refractor fields from the wargear list that shows in the codex officer & enginseer only?
creagor is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Mikill
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: CA
Posts: 4

Old March 27th, 2009, 07:40 PM
Q. Does the Honorifica Imperialis effect a
model’s special rules or equipment? What effect
does it have on a model with a better profile
than a Heroic Senior Officer?
A. When a model has the Honorifica Imperialis it
adopts the new profile entirely but saves,
equipment and special rules are unaffected
. A
Techpriest Enginseer would still have his power
armour
, (3+) for example. This does mean there is no
point in giving the Honorifica to a model with
superior capabilities.

Source: http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_...th_Edition.pdf


If you are taking about this I wanted to show you what they say.

<<<<MM>>>>
Mikill is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Ghaz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Florence, KY
Posts: 213

Old March 28th, 2009, 07:45 AM
No. He's not talking about the Honorifica. He's talking about purchasing Carapace Armour, not the Honorifica Imperialis.

And yes, the refractor field is an error. That's why I diodn't say anything about it.
Ghaz is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.