Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Fuyutski
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 2

Old August 3rd, 2016, 01:49 PM
Hi all,

I've just recently purchased Hero Lab for D&D 3.5.

I'm attempting to load the 'Races of Stone' in order to level up as a Deepwarden. However, even though I've added the Community Created 3.5 D&D data set and selected the book upon loading -- when I go to select the class -- the prestige classes from the book aren't listed an option.

What am I doing wrong?
Fuyutski is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,744

Old August 8th, 2016, 11:45 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuyutski View Post
Hi all,

I've just recently purchased Hero Lab for D&D 3.5.

I'm attempting to load the 'Races of Stone' in order to level up as a Deepwarden. However, even though I've added the Community Created 3.5 D&D data set and selected the book upon loading -- when I go to select the class -- the prestige classes from the book aren't listed an option.

What am I doing wrong?
Nothing. Unfortunately, the community set does not contain everything it could possibly contain. One of those things is the prestige classes from Races of Stone. To date, only the Runesmith is included from this source. I will add Deepwarden to the list of requests.
Sendric is online now   #2 Reply With Quote
Fuyutski
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 2

Old August 10th, 2016, 02:30 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sendric View Post
Nothing. Unfortunately, the community set does not contain everything it could possibly contain. One of those things is the prestige classes from Races of Stone. To date, only the Runesmith is included from this source. I will add Deepwarden to the list of requests.
Hi Sendric,

Thanks, that would explain it! Would that also be the reason why the Reach Spell (Metamagic) doesn't show even though I've selected Complete Divines at start-up?

Also, is there a way to have descriptions for magic items printed?

Sorry for all the questions!
Fuyutski is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,744

Old August 10th, 2016, 04:13 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuyutski View Post
Hi Sendric,

Thanks, that would explain it! Would that also be the reason why the Reach Spell (Metamagic) doesn't show even though I've selected Complete Divines at start-up?
No, actually Reach Spell is in the community set and should be available to you. Please double-check your configure window to make sure Complete Divine is checked (you can get back to it with CTRL-K).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuyutski View Post
Also, is there a way to have descriptions for magic items printed?
Looks like that feature has not yet made it into d20 core. Some people might have created a custom sheet to provide this, but I don't know. Not really my area.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuyutski View Post
Sorry for all the questions!
No problem at all! Welcome to Hero Lab!
Sendric is online now   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.