Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Card Vault Forums > Card Vault

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
sigilbearerrich at yahoo.
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old March 7th, 2003, 07:54 AM
Hello,

Love your Product.
I am having a small problem with the Decipher Star Wars Inv.
I first put my cards in on the first version, and the the second
version came out, I reput all the cards in and on 3 cards that I
tried to edit, it seid error and shut CV down.
The cards are: Leia(Light side), Brainiac(Light Side) and Death Star
(Dark Side).
Is this my file or something else.

Also, as if you didn't know already, Reflections 3 is not correct, it
is missing unique cards and foils in the set.

thanks for any help you might give

Rich Sigilbearerrich) K.
  #1 Reply With Quote
emperor799 at earthlink.n
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old March 7th, 2003, 09:59 AM
Hi, sigil. Most of the datafiles for specific games are created/handled by private users. I'm not sure if the author of the SW CCG files subscribes to this group, so you might want to email him/her directly. To do this, open up the SW CCG datafiles, click on the help tab, and go to "Contact the Datafile Author" that should open up your default email program and put his email address in the To: field. Then you can just copy and paste your earlier post.

That said, it really is good of you to point these things out to this group, and if you have any suggestion for an addition/change to the product or any of the datafiles, customer requests are taken very seriously. By the way, I might be reading your post wrong, why did you have to re-enter your inventory when you upgraded?


--Kyle Turner
emperor799@earthlink.net

"You're out of your mind!"
"That's between me and my mind" -- Firefly
----- Original Message -----
From: sigilbearerrich
To: cardvault@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Friday, March 07, 2003 11:54 AM
Subject: [CardVault] Star Wars D Inv


Hello,

Love your Product.
I am having a small problem with the Decipher Star Wars Inv.
I first put my cards in on the first version, and the the second
version came out, I reput all the cards in and on 3 cards that I
tried to edit, it seid error and shut CV down.
The cards are: Leia(Light side), Brainiac(Light Side) and Death Star
(Dark Side).
Is this my file or something else.

Also, as if you didn't know already, Reflections 3 is not correct, it
is missing unique cards and foils in the set.

thanks for any help you might give

Rich Sigilbearerrich) K.


To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
cardvault-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com



Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/




[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
  #2 Reply With Quote
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,003

Old March 7th, 2003, 09:37 PM
I can't seem to reproduce the problem here, so it must be something
associated with your current inventory file. Please send me your current
inventory file so that I can try to recreate the problem on this end (and
then fix it). The file I need is named "inv.cvz" and it is located in the
folder where you imported the Star Wars files, which is
"c:\cardvault\data\sw-decipher" if you installed CV to the default location
and imported the data files to the default location. Please send it to
rob@wolflair.com and I'll investigate it.

As for the problem with Reflections 3, please send that to the author, as
Kyle suggested. He'll be the one to get that fixed in the next update. :-)

Thanks, Rob

At 04:54 PM 3/7/2003 +0000, you wrote:
>Hello,
>
>Love your Product.
>I am having a small problem with the Decipher Star Wars Inv.
>I first put my cards in on the first version, and the the second
>version came out, I reput all the cards in and on 3 cards that I
>tried to edit, it seid error and shut CV down.
>The cards are: Leia(Light side), Brainiac(Light Side) and Death Star
>(Dark Side).
>Is this my file or something else.
>
>Also, as if you didn't know already, Reflections 3 is not correct, it
>is missing unique cards and foils in the set.
>
>thanks for any help you might give
>
>Rich Sigilbearerrich) K.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Rob Bowes (rob@wolflair.com) (559) 658-6995
Lone Wolf Development www.wolflair.com
rob is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
sigilbearerrich at yahoo.
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old March 12th, 2003, 08:05 AM
>By the way, I might be reading your post wrong, why did you have to
re-enter your inventory when you upgraded?
>
>
> --Kyle Turner
> emperor799@e...
>
On the first posting, I didn't know that there would be a second or
third posting with added white bordered card sets, so I added Black
and white bordered cards total.

when the second posting came out, the Premiere thru Dagobah white
bordered cards were added and so I subtracted WB count from BB counts
and added them to the correct set.

(I'm anal that way)

thanks for the info

Sigilbearerrich
  #4 Reply With Quote
emperor799 at earthlink.n
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old March 12th, 2003, 09:02 AM
Are you sure this is accurate? You might have had "Merge Duplicate Cars" or "Merge Identical Cards" on. The same thing happened to me with foils in another game, when I updated CV; it set all the settings and everything to default, so the foils were suddenly listed, and I felt like an idiot. *shrug*


--Kyle Turner
emperor799@earthlink.net

"It seemed to me," said Wonko the Sane, "that any civilization that had so far lost its head as to need to include a set of detailed instructions for use in a package of toothpicks, was no longer a civilization in which I could live and stay sane." -- So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish
----- Original Message -----
From: sigilbearerrich
To: cardvault@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Wednesday, March 12, 2003 12:05 PM
Subject: [CardVault] Re: Star Wars D Inv


>By the way, I might be reading your post wrong, why did you have to
re-enter your inventory when you upgraded?
>
>
> --Kyle Turner
> emperor799@e...
>
On the first posting, I didn't know that there would be a second or
third posting with added white bordered card sets, so I added Black
and white bordered cards total.

when the second posting came out, the Premiere thru Dagobah white
bordered cards were added and so I subtracted WB count from BB counts
and added them to the correct set.

(I'm anal that way)

thanks for the info

Sigilbearerrich


To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
cardvault-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com



Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/




[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
New Yahoo! Mail Plus. More flexibility. More control. More power.
Get POP access, more storage, more filters, and more.
http://us.click.yahoo.com/Hcb0iA/P.i...VHAA/WuQolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
  #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Star Wars Pocketmodel TCG? SunDancer Card Vault 1 July 21st, 2008 12:43 PM
Star Wars johnturner Hero Lab Discussion 1 June 11th, 2008 01:44 PM
Star Wars TCG (Wizards) gamers_p-a-d at sbcglobal Card Vault 1 December 7th, 2004 09:54 PM
Star Wars Miniatures ensob1 at yahoo.com Card Vault 3 September 17th, 2004 01:26 PM
Star Wars files... Naturcor at aol.com Card Vault 1 April 13th, 2003 04:18 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.