Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Warhammer Fantasy 8th Ed.

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Yobtar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 242

Old September 17th, 2010, 04:09 PM
Great Idea. I will include troop type info and abilities gained in the next few days.
Yobtar is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
Yobtar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 242

Old September 19th, 2010, 01:45 PM
Asking for help with this next issue also.

Currently Scavenge Pile allows multiple choices per character of the same item (ie 5 Rat hound bodyguards) when 1 per character is the limit.
Anyone have any suggestions on how to implement this change?
Yobtar is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
Yobtar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 242

Old September 25th, 2010, 10:19 PM
9/26/10

Fixed for Skaven
- Rat Ogre Bonebreaker now gives rider +1 armor save
- Troop Types included in description along with brief summary of troop type abilities
- Warlord on Rat Ogre Bonebreaker no longer shows 6+ ward save for parry
- Warlord on Warlitter no longer show a 6+ ward save for parry

Should be in next update (sometime soon I hope)
Yobtar is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
Frank
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2

Old September 30th, 2010, 09:51 AM
The skaven FAQ says to delete the Pondorous Warmachine from the warp lightning canon. The canon also no longer has 4 wounds, but acts as any warmachine and has number of wounds and attacks equal to remaining crew(3).
Frank is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
Yobtar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 242

Old September 30th, 2010, 07:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank View Post
The skaven FAQ says to delete the Pondorous Warmachine from the warp lightning canon. The canon also no longer has 4 wounds, but acts as any warmachine and has number of wounds and attacks equal to remaining crew(3).
Thanks will look into this as soon as possible.
Yobtar is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
hammerofulric
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21

Old October 3rd, 2010, 04:34 AM
Save files won't keep the number of Rat Ogre packmasters. Resets to 1 per unit when I reload my roster.
hammerofulric is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
Yobtar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 242

Old October 3rd, 2010, 07:00 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hammerofulric View Post
Save files won't keep the number of Rat Ogre packmasters. Resets to 1 per unit when I reload my roster.
Thanks for posting! Just a few questions.
- What version of AB are you using?
- what version of the WHFB8th ed data file are you using?
- how/where do you save your files?
- do you have debugging on or off?

I have tried to replicate this to no avail. Ive brought whole armies of rat ogres and packmasters, armies with mixed units including rat ogres and packmasters, valid armies, invalid armies, etc...cant get the bug to "work" for me.

Im using 3.2d AB, 1.7 (which shows as 1.3) data file, save in the default save folder, and have debugging on.
EDIT: also just tested in with the 1.8 data file with debugging off and still cant get the bug to "work". Could you pls provide more details as to what is going on?

Last edited by Yobtar; October 3rd, 2010 at 07:10 AM.
Yobtar is offline   #17 Reply With Quote
hammerofulric
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21

Old October 3rd, 2010, 07:47 AM
AB 3.2d
WFB 1.8
I save my files in a sub folder of the roster folder.
Debugging is off.

I set the number of packmasters as normal, save the file. Next time I open the file, the number of packmasters is 1.
hammerofulric is offline   #18 Reply With Quote
Yobtar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 242

Old October 3rd, 2010, 10:14 AM
Did the same thing and saved my test armies into subfolders and still not having this issue. It could be an OS issue. What OS do you use?

I would suggest uninstalling AB then reinstalling it and update to 1.8 again and see if that solves the issue.

Other than that I have no answer to resolve the issue as nothing in the data files that has been changed would have anything to do with the saving of armies.

I would also check to see if it happened in previous updates (1.7, 1.3, etc). I have tried all 3 now just to be sure and none of them have this issue for me.
Yobtar is offline   #19 Reply With Quote
hammerofulric
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21

Old October 3rd, 2010, 02:18 PM
I'm getting it on both WinXP and Win7 machines, so it's unlikely to be the install.

Just discovered the problem only arises when I upgrade one of the rat ogres to master bred.
hammerofulric is offline   #20 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.