Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > Hero Lab Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
JAFO
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 4

Old August 28th, 2018, 07:43 AM
I cannot figure out how to do put remaining coins after purchases into a bag of holding in herolab online (for PF 2.0)... all other gear, magical and mundane is clickable, with an option of where to put it, but coins are not and I think they are why my character is encumbered (he's not carrying much outside of the bag except for the coins)
JAFO is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Farling
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 1,746

Old August 28th, 2018, 03:48 PM
You can choose the option that coins have no weight, which would get around your problem.

Farling

Author of the CSV2RW tool (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58156) and the RW Output tool (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=59981)
Farling is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
charlieluce
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 904

Old August 28th, 2018, 05:31 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farling View Post
You can choose the option that coins have no weight, which would get around your problem.
That would work better if Herolab Online actually had that option.

JAFO, as a workaround you can buy a Custom Valuable with your remaining coins, then sell it when you need to spend again.

Currently Running: Pathfinder Playtest (Doomsday Dawn)
On Hiatus: Pathfinder (Iron Gods AP)
Currently Playing: Mutants & Masterminds 3E, D&D 4e
Former Games: Savage Worlds, M&M 2E

Last edited by charlieluce; August 28th, 2018 at 05:40 PM.
charlieluce is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Farling
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 1,746

Old August 29th, 2018, 12:45 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlieluce View Post
That would work better if Herolab Online actually had that option.
Ah, I missed that in the OP, since we aren't in the HLO forum :-)

Farling

Author of the CSV2RW tool (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58156) and the RW Output tool (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=59981)
Farling is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
JAFO
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 4

Old August 29th, 2018, 07:01 PM
Thanks, Charlieluce... didn't think of that, but thanks to you, that's what I did, not overloaded now... so it worked like a charm.... hope they fix that.
JAFO is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
LazarX
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Jersey City
Posts: 275

Old October 28th, 2018, 11:36 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlieluce View Post
That would work better if Herolab Online actually had that option.

JAFO, as a workaround you can buy a Custom Valuable with your remaining coins, then sell it when you need to spend again.

Or put in a Bulk modifier equal to the bulk that your coinage is inflicting on you.
LazarX is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.