Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - D&D 5th Edition SRD

Notices

wheelercub

Old June 6th, 2016, 08:54 AM
I'm new to the system and really loving it. One issue I seem to be running into regularly is when outputting the character sheet to PDF or printing. I have the choice of printing either the main sheet, the skills/spells, or the journal. How can I print all 3 at once? Currently I have to export all 3, then use an online PDF merger, then I can print the new PDF so that my character sheets print on Front and Back of each page.
wheelercub is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
daplunk

Old September 13th, 2016, 05:18 PM
Did anyone ever figure this out. Prepping for a Con currently and this is really irking me.
daplunk is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
wheelercub

Old September 13th, 2016, 06:04 PM
Not that I've seen. As a workaround, I have been printing multiple sheets to PDF, then using one of those online PDF Combine websites like: http://www.pdfmerge.com/
wheelercub is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Dervish

Old September 14th, 2016, 06:57 AM
The 2 minutes it took me to do the exports and the merge is a far cry from the days when i wrote encounters down on note cards....
Dervish is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Volunteer Data File Contributor

Old September 14th, 2016, 10:31 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by wheelercub View Post
Not that I've seen. As a workaround, I have been printing multiple sheets to PDF, then using one of those online PDF Combine websites like: http://www.pdfmerge.com/
Even easier than this is a use any PDF printing tool like PrimoPDF. When you print and it prompts for the name of the PDF give it the SAME file name and the tool will ask you to "over write or append". Just append the data to the pdf.

Yes you have to hit the print option several times but you combine it very quickly into a single PDF document.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup