Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
The Wyrm Ouroboros
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 27

Old October 12th, 2013, 12:52 AM
Done banging my head against the wall.

I'm trying to build a class (well, multiple) that basically adds two Domains to Cleric and Druid. Unfortunately, when I copy those classes I seem to not be doing it right or something, and I'm definitely not copying this over correctly, so - if anyone has any pointers, I'd appreciate it.any
The Wyrm Ouroboros is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,728

Old October 16th, 2013, 11:45 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Wyrm Ouroboros View Post
I'm trying to build a class (well, multiple) that basically adds two Domains to Cleric and Druid.
So you trying to give extra domains to clerics/druids? In that case I advise creating an Archetype or just using my Adjustments addon.

After adding my adjustment addon pick "Class Ability Custom: Primary" and pick Cleric/Druid and set the counter to +2.

For an Archetype set it to be for cleric/druid and go to the "Custom Ability" count section and set the value to 2 for level 0. Save and "Test Now".

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
The Wyrm Ouroboros
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 27

Old October 18th, 2013, 12:26 AM
Hm. Okay, loaded your Adjustments add-on, but I'm not deducing where to pick 'Class Ability Custom: Primary' on this. I somewhat presume you're meaning in the HL Editor, using a current/creating a new file for this, but I'm not finding it there, either. Can you expand your shorthand for me, please?
The Wyrm Ouroboros is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
CorzatTheGray
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Indiana
Posts: 117

Old October 18th, 2013, 04:38 AM
Not in the Editor. Just from the main screen in the Adjustments Tab->Other Adjustments you'll find all of Shadow's stuff.
CorzatTheGray is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,728

Old October 18th, 2013, 10:13 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CorzatTheGray View Post
Not in the Editor. Just from the main screen in the Adjustments Tab->Other Adjustments you'll find all of Shadow's stuff.
Thanks.

@The Wyrm Ouroboros Also make sure you turn on the option "ShadowChemosh's Adjustments (v2.5)" from the "Configure Your Hero" window. Or the new adjustments won't display..

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
The Wyrm Ouroboros
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 27

Old October 23rd, 2013, 09:51 PM
Yaaay!! Works!! Thank you ever so much.
The Wyrm Ouroboros is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.