Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - D&D 5th Edition SRD

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Barrels23
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 15

Old February 13th, 2018, 05:20 PM
Hi. I'm working on fleshing out Matt Mercer's Blood Hunter class, since the current version on Hero Lab is bare bones and leaves a lot of the sub-class abilities out (and Mercer has updated the class).

I'm putting in the Order of the Profane Soul currently, and it's here that I need help right now. I'm putting the Otherwordly Patron selection process as an Ability Count (Quintenary Ability Count, to be specific). Is it possible to hide the ability to select your patron until you hit level 3 and you select Order of the Profane Soul?
Barrels23 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
dungeonguru
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 608

Old February 14th, 2018, 03:47 AM
Look at the Xanathar's Guide class option Arcane Archer.

Over there the Arcane Shot abilities are a quarternary ability and the shots are granted at certain levels:

Post-Levels/9000
Code:
       doneif (tagis[Helper.Disable] <> 0)

       linkage[table].field[cSpec4thNm].text = "Arcane Shots"
       linkage[table].field[cSpec4thSi].text = "Arcane Shot"

       linkage[table].field[cCustQuTot].arrayvalue[2] += 2
       linkage[table].field[cCustQuTot].arrayvalue[6] += 3
       linkage[table].field[cCustQuTot].arrayvalue[9] += 4
       linkage[table].field[cCustQuTot].arrayvalue[14] += 5
       linkage[table].field[cCustQuTot].arrayvalue[17] += 6
If think all you'll want to do on your script is:
Code:
       doneif (tagis[Helper.Disable] <> 0)

       linkage[table].field[cSpec4thNm].text = "Otherworldly Patrons"
       linkage[table].field[cSpec4thSi].text = "Otherworldly Patron"

       linkage[table].field[cCustQuTot].arrayvalue[2] += 1
Remember that the arrayvalue index is always the class level - 1, so for 3rd level you want to add 1 patron at 3rd level (or array index 2)
dungeonguru is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Enforcer84
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Portland
Posts: 313

Old February 21st, 2018, 07:04 PM
Hey Barrels, I've done a bit of scripting on the Blood Hunter myself - using configurables to add Rites and Blood Curses and got the abilities from the Ghosthunter and Lycan orders. Not sure how far you've gotten on yours.
Enforcer84 is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.