Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Shadowrun

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
_Pax_
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: U.S. Northeast: Connecticut
Posts: 117

Old May 8th, 2012, 05:43 AM
Detailed in the SR4A changes document, as an errata to Arsenal:

MODULAR ELECTRONICS
Modular Electronics allows the upgrade of a vehicle’s Signal and Response hardware above the normal +2 limit by making components modular and easy to replace.
Slots: 1
Threshold: 8
Tools: Kit
Cost: 1000¥
Availability: 6
Special Skill: Hardware
_Pax_ is offline   #31 Reply With Quote
bludragn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 21

Old May 8th, 2012, 05:20 PM
Still having a issue with discounting adept powers with ways of the adepts.

Char has improved ability 2 pistols (discount)
improved reflexes2 (discount)
Mystic armor4 (discounted)
motion sense, quick draw rapid healing sustenance linguistics and combat sense2 (none discounted)

When i select improved adept power and increase the combat sense from lv2 to lvl 4, HL switches the discount from the improved ability pistols to the combat sense even though it wasnt being discounted before. Its going by whatever is the higher cost power and applying the discount. I dont remember reading anywhere that it works that way. its only discounting 3 powers like its suppose to but it switches powers that are getting discounted to the higher cost one and throws off the power point cost total for everything.

Last edited by bludragn; May 8th, 2012 at 05:26 PM.
bludragn is offline   #32 Reply With Quote
thedarkelf007
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 622
Send a message via MSN to thedarkelf007 Send a message via Yahoo to thedarkelf007

Old May 8th, 2012, 05:28 PM
Adding substances other than toxins to Splash and Gas grenades as well as injection darts.

Currently the tool only allows toxins.
thedarkelf007 is offline   #33 Reply With Quote
Canis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 191
Send a message via MSN to Canis

Old May 8th, 2012, 05:34 PM
Whenever I try and add a weapon to an Articulated Weapon Mount, I get an error message saying the mount requires an underbarrel mount but whatever weapon doesn't have one. I've checked and HL says each weapon has an 'under' mount availbale.
Canis is offline   #34 Reply With Quote
Ryu
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 52

Old May 9th, 2012, 08:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Pax_ View Post
BUG: Cyberarm Armor

Not the same issue I posted abotu recently. This is an error in calculation.

Specifically: Cyberarm Enhanced Armor states it has a capacity cost of "Rating x 2". However, when adding armor to a cyberlimb, it is actually charging "rating x 4". That is to say, 2 points of Enhanced Armor is costing eight capacity, not the four it should be.
Open fresh character->get cyberlimb->add enhanced armor.

The capacity cost shown next to the entry is wrong -double, see above-, the actual capacity calculation is correct (Modifications - 4 capacity spend).

Seems safe to ignore as a "workaround".
Ryu is offline   #35 Reply With Quote
_Pax_
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: U.S. Northeast: Connecticut
Posts: 117

Old May 9th, 2012, 10:14 AM
Ah, well that at least means it won't kick a Validation error at you. Still, the display is a (minor) bug.
_Pax_ is offline   #36 Reply With Quote
Boomdoggle
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 8

Old May 10th, 2012, 03:03 AM
It does the same thing with cyberlimb attribute enhancement. It calculates it correctly when adding up capacity but it displays it at 2x rating rather than 1x rating as written.
Boomdoggle is offline   #37 Reply With Quote
Canis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 191
Send a message via MSN to Canis

Old May 10th, 2012, 03:51 AM
HL suddenly won't let me add spells to a character in creation mode! I'm trying to create an NPC but it still shows 0/0 spells learnt if I create a PC.
Canis is offline   #38 Reply With Quote
CeaDawg
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 82

Old May 10th, 2012, 06:23 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Canis View Post
HL suddenly won't let me add spells to a character in creation mode! I'm trying to create an NPC but it still shows 0/0 spells learnt if I create a PC.
What is the character's spellcasting, or ritual spellcasting, skill rank? That determines the number of spells they can learn. 0/0 tells me that neither of those skills have been added to the character. If either of them are present and it's showing 0/0, that will help point out the source of the bug.
CeaDawg is offline   #39 Reply With Quote
Canis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 191
Send a message via MSN to Canis

Old May 10th, 2012, 08:24 AM
Doh!!! Thanks, I feel a bit silly now :o)
Canis is offline   #40 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.