Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Data Files > Warhammer Fantasy 8th Ed.

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
yuri
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 21

Old February 22nd, 2010, 10:24 AM
+2 is added to characters armor, without checking is the armor of the chariot is higher.
If characters armor is higher than that of a chariot, this is not an issue. However if the character has no armor or his armor save is low, this become an issue.

Ex: Unarmored Black Ork Big Boss on a chariot armor save goes up to 5+ instead of using 4+ armor of the chariot.

Last edited by yuri; February 22nd, 2010 at 10:27 AM.
yuri is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
robert
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 528

Old March 16th, 2010, 04:25 PM
i dont think that the character gets to use the chariot armor save, does he?? jst the +2 bonus the cariot gives him...
robert is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
robert
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Author
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 528

Old March 16th, 2010, 05:00 PM
oh i see..... in fact the guy in the chariot should only get a +2 armor save bonus against shooting, or use the chariots save if it is better.. hmm I shall make a thread about this...
robert is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.