Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,975

Old July 7th, 2015, 12:14 PM
That is ... odd. What is an example? I know UIDs and Tags are all Case Sensetive, although I guess some things like if statements can be If of if (I've seen both used in code).
AndrewD2 is offline   #21 Reply With Quote
Endtransmission
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Reading, UK
Posts: 79

Old July 7th, 2015, 12:44 PM
The most recent example was

Code:
<before name="calc trtFinal"/>
vs
Code:
<before name="Calc trtFinal"/>
Calc should be upper case to work on a Mac, but seems to work with either in windows

Working on: Official Achtung! Cthulhu datafiles
Endtransmission is offline   #22 Reply With Quote
AndrewD2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Muskegon, MI
Posts: 2,975

Old July 7th, 2015, 12:52 PM
that is weird ... it's a string and shouldn't matter either way. If it's causing errors on a mac you should report a bug.
AndrewD2 is offline   #23 Reply With Quote
Paragon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 874

Old July 7th, 2015, 05:54 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Endtransmission View Post
It should be, yes, but I've encountered this problem a few times when developing or testing something on my windows machine works and testing on the mac where it doesn't. In every case it has been case sensitivity.
Yeah. In specific, your problem with my file wasn't causing a problem when I loaded it myself, so I didn't even realize the case was wrong.
Paragon is offline   #24 Reply With Quote
SeeleyOne
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 891

Old May 11th, 2016, 08:51 PM
I have been fixing up a modded version of the Hellfrost data. It looks like that I got the Disciple of Tiw working, where it allows for the character to treat Combat edges as one rank lower. I figure that there are uses for this in other settings/edges.

The timing is so that it will work for an Edge (as that is what the Disciple of Tiw is).

Initialization/2101
Code:
var rank as number
var target as number
rank = herofield[acRank].value
target = 0

if (rank <= 3) then
   rank += 1
   foreach thing in Edge where "EdgeType.Combat"
      target = eachthing.tagvalue[MinRank.?]
      if (rank = target) then
         var ignoretag as string
         ignoretag = "IgnoreRank." & eachthing.idstring
         perform hero.assignstr[ignoretag]
      endif
   nexteach
endif
Validation/100
Code:
var rank as number
var target as number
rank = herofield[acRank].value
target = 0

if (rank <= 3) then
   rank += 1
   foreach thing in Edge where "EdgeType.Combat"
      target = eachthing.tagvalue[MinRank.?]
      if (rank = target) then
         perform assign[Helper.IgnoreRank]
      endif
   nexteach
endif

Evil wins because good rolls poorly .... or the players are not paying enough attention to the game.
SeeleyOne is offline   #25 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,549

Old July 24th, 2017, 07:38 PM
Changing the cash symbol, and moving it to after the number: (PreTraits/5000 seems fine)

Code:
      herofield[acCshSymbl].text = " gp"
      perform hero.assign[Hero.CashBackwd]

_
Currently In Development: Savage Pathfinder
Future Development: SWADE Super Powers Companion, SWADE Fantasy Companion
_
Currently Running: Savage Unity Inc. (homebrew multiverse theme)
Setting Files Supported: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Seven Worlds, Slipstream, Solomon Kane
Future Setting Files: Savage Judge Dredd
CapedCrusader is offline   #26 Reply With Quote
salcor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 173

Old December 6th, 2017, 04:19 PM
Question,

I am looking for a common code example for raising an attribute by 1 or two levels.

I have looked through the listed examples and it didn't just out at me. Thanks.

Salcor
salcor is offline   #27 Reply With Quote
zarlor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Metairie, LA, USA
Posts: 1,819

Old December 7th, 2017, 05:49 AM
That's because I think we mostly included stuff that wasn't readily available from other examples in the base data files already. Just take a look at the Race Elven (racElven), for example, which you'll find bootstraps the Racial Ability Agile (abAgile). Looking at the Racial Ability we see at Pre-Traits 5000 it does:

Code:
#traitcreation[attrAgi] += 1

Lenny Zimmermann
Metairie, LA, USA

Data files authored (please let me know if you see any issues with any of these if you have/use them):
Official (In the downloader)
50 Fathoms, Deadlands: Hell On Earth, Deadlands: Noir, East Texas University, Necessary Evil (requires Super Powers Companion), Pirates of the Spanish Main, Space 1889 (original file by Erich), Tour of Darkness, Weird War II, Weird Wars: Rome
Coming Eventually
Evernight (LWD has completed their review but I have some fixes to make first... although Pinnacle mentioned this might get an overhaul to SWADE so I may just wait for that first. If you just HAVE to have this now, though, just PM me)
zarlor is offline   #28 Reply With Quote
salcor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 173

Old December 7th, 2017, 05:10 PM
Thanks,

I guess there really isn't anything different between raising the attributes before the player chooses them or after.

Salcor
salcor is offline   #29 Reply With Quote
zarlor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Metairie, LA, USA
Posts: 1,819

Old December 8th, 2017, 05:04 AM
In what context are you trying to do this?

Lenny Zimmermann
Metairie, LA, USA

Data files authored (please let me know if you see any issues with any of these if you have/use them):
Official (In the downloader)
50 Fathoms, Deadlands: Hell On Earth, Deadlands: Noir, East Texas University, Necessary Evil (requires Super Powers Companion), Pirates of the Spanish Main, Space 1889 (original file by Erich), Tour of Darkness, Weird War II, Weird Wars: Rome
Coming Eventually
Evernight (LWD has completed their review but I have some fixes to make first... although Pinnacle mentioned this might get an overhaul to SWADE so I may just wait for that first. If you just HAVE to have this now, though, just PM me)
zarlor is offline   #30 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.