Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Forums > Army Builder

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
acpopen at ntlworld.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old May 5th, 2005, 06:57 AM
Sorry if this is all covered in the above messages - all a bit
technical for me.

Over the last few days I have tried to use the 'Check for Updates'
button to - check for updates. However I have now got this message
several times: "The latest updates information could not be retireved
successfully at this time etc etc........"

Is this linked to the change of server etc? Does My AB (v3) need a
change in it somewhere to tell it to look at a different site? I did
go to the Main Site section Files and manually downloaded the file and
Imported it successfully.
  #1 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old May 9th, 2005, 01:44 PM
At 07:28 AM 5/5/2005 +0000, you wrote:
>Sorry if this is all covered in the above messages - all a bit
>technical for me.
>
>Over the last few days I have tried to use the 'Check for Updates'
>button to - check for updates. However I have now got this message
>several times: "The latest updates information could not be retireved
>successfully at this time etc etc........"
>
>Is this linked to the change of server etc? Does My AB (v3) need a
>change in it somewhere to tell it to look at a different site? I did
>go to the Main Site section Files and manually downloaded the file and
>Imported it successfully.


We were having a few issues with the server (the server move, etc) last
week, but that should have all cleared up now. Are you still having issues
with connecting to the server?



--
Colen McAlister (colen@wolflair.com)
Chief Engineer, Lone Wolf Development
http://www.wolflair.com/
Colen is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
acpopen at ntlworld.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old May 9th, 2005, 04:42 PM
Hi - Yes, unfortunately. I have my second licence installed on a
tablet PC and that was playing up too. I today found that the Tablet
had a req.dll virus and, once I'd got to the bottom of that I tried it
from the network at work and it went OK?? I'm not sure though whether
it working again was due to hitting the Check Update while connected
via the office network or whether it was related to the virus
removal. I plan to bring the tablet home again tomorrow and try it
here.

I cannot however find the dll virus on my desktop PC and the 'Check
for Updates' facility has not worked for days now?? getting a bit
bloody annoying :-(
>
> We were having a few issues with the server (the server move, etc)
last
> week, but that should have all cleared up now. Are you still having
issues
> with connecting to the server?
>
>
>
> --
> Colen McAlister (colen@w...)
> Chief Engineer, Lone Wolf Development
> http://www.wolflair.com/
  #3 Reply With Quote
acpopen at ntlworld.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old May 9th, 2005, 04:46 PM
Hi - Yes, unfortunately. I have my second licence installed on a
tablet PC and that was playing up too. I today found that the Tablet
had a req.dll virus and, once I'd got to the bottom of that I tried it
from the network at work and it went OK?? I'm not sure though whether
it working again was due to hitting the Check Update while connected
via the office network or whether it was related to the virus
removal. I plan to bring the tablet home again tomorrow and try it
here.

I cannot however find the dll virus on my desktop PC and the 'Check
for Updates' facility has not worked for days now?? getting a bit
bloody annoying :-(
>
> We were having a few issues with the server (the server move, etc)
last
> week, but that should have all cleared up now. Are you still having
issues
> with connecting to the server?
>
>
>
> --
> Colen McAlister (colen@w...)
> Chief Engineer, Lone Wolf Development
> http://www.wolflair.com/
  #4 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
'check for updates' bug tib at tigerknight.org Army Builder 1 February 25th, 2005 06:38 PM
"New" updates Ralphey at mtgmelb.com Card Vault 2 April 5th, 2004 06:30 AM
[inbox] "New" updates Ralphey at mtgmelb.com Card Vault 1 April 5th, 2004 04:42 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.