Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > Hero Lab Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Wachetta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2

Old July 14th, 2017, 08:53 AM
Herolab on my iPad crashes after I try to add any item to any portfolio be it weapons armor or gear. Anyone else having this issue? I just updated herolab and herolab is the only app open.
Wachetta is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Grey Mage
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 230

Old July 14th, 2017, 12:00 PM
It appears it is a bug... several people are reporting this (myself included)... so you may want to fill out a bug report and join the rest of us
Grey Mage is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
diodotus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1

Old August 8th, 2018, 06:14 PM
[sigh]
diodotus is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,338

Old August 9th, 2018, 07:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by diodotus View Post
[sigh]
Not sure what the sigh is for as the issue about 8.6 of HL iPad was fixed in like a day. Currently no issues exist on the iPad.

If you have issues I would recommend reporting all the details to LW support...

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
DamonJynx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2

Old August 10th, 2018, 04:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowChemosh View Post
Currently no issues exist on the iPad.
That's an overly broad statement and might be the case for your iPad, it certainly isn't true for everyone. I can't even get Herolab to a useable state on mine, previous to the update I had no issues.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowChemosh View Post
If you have issues I would recommend reporting all the details to LW support...
I've sent an email to support with deets.
DamonJynx is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,338

Old August 10th, 2018, 06:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamonJynx View Post
That's an overly broad statement and might be the case for your iPad, it certainly isn't true for everyone. I can't even get Herolab to a useable state on mine, previous to the update I had no issues.
I meant no LARGE scale issue is affecting iPads currently. Yes each individual person could have an issue but this thread was about a LARGE scale issue effecting EVERY single iPad with the 8.6 app.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Minous
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 526

Old August 13th, 2018, 12:07 PM
I am on the 8.6.3 #801 version and am getting constant crashes. Prior to the most recent set of updates I had been stable.
Minous is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,257

Old August 13th, 2018, 12:45 PM
Have you reported this, Minous?
Mathias is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Minous
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 526

Old August 13th, 2018, 12:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
Have you reported this, Minous?
Should that be thru the support@ address or does the iPad have a way of doing so in the app?

<Haven't filed said bug type before>
Minous is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,257

Old August 13th, 2018, 02:48 PM
The iPad has a bug reporting option built in, from within the Get Help option along the bottom of the page where you're selecting a character.
Mathias is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.