Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Tahomas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2

Old November 3rd, 2020, 04:46 PM
Hi
Im trying to export from herolab to Fantasy grounds and the option is not there? Any Ideas why or what to do about it?

Art
Tahomas is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
charlieluce
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,174

Old November 3rd, 2020, 04:58 PM
AFAIK Hero Lab doesn't have a direct Fantasy Grounds output for Savage Worlds. You would need something on the Fantasy Grounds side that can import XML or a statblock from Hero Lab.

Currently Running: Pathfinder Second Edition
Currently Playing:
Pathfinder First Edition
Former Games: D&D (4e & 5e), Mutants & Masterminds (2E & 3E), Savage Worlds
charlieluce is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
zarlor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Metairie, LA, USA
Posts: 1,813

Old November 4th, 2020, 05:09 AM
Use https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forum...7-SW-NPC-Maker to copy a stat block over, then hit the icon to make it a Wild Card and drag the character from the NPC section to the Characters section. You may need to do some clean-up and you may want to drag the appropriate entries over from the books in your Library there so you can reference them directly on the sheet, but you'd need to do something like that even if there was a direct export/import method from HL if you wanted that functionality in FG.

Lenny Zimmermann
Metairie, LA, USA

Data files authored (please let me know if you see any issues with any of these if you have/use them):
Official (In the downloader)
50 Fathoms, Deadlands: Hell On Earth, Deadlands: Noir, East Texas University, Necessary Evil (requires Super Powers Companion), Pirates of the Spanish Main, Space 1889 (original file by Erich), Tour of Darkness, Weird War II, Weird Wars: Rome
Coming Eventually
Evernight (LWD has completed their review but I have some fixes to make first... although Pinnacle mentioned this might get an overhaul to SWADE so I may just wait for that first. If you just HAVE to have this now, though, just PM me)
zarlor is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.