Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Parody
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 1,377

Old October 30th, 2014, 08:37 PM
Well, now (in 1.0.1021.180) I'm hosed too. No error; the required sync just never completes.

I've sent in a bug report already. Nothing to do now but sit back and wait. :/

Parody is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
DMG
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 195

Old October 30th, 2014, 09:41 PM
Same issue here.
DMG is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
MaxSupernova
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 411

Old October 30th, 2014, 09:46 PM
Me too.
MaxSupernova is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Indus101
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 56

Old October 30th, 2014, 09:50 PM
Out of curiosity, are you getting the -500 message? It took about 30 minutes of trying to sync, but eventually it showed up for me.
Indus101 is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
MaxSupernova
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 411

Old October 30th, 2014, 10:02 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indus101 View Post
Out of curiosity, are you getting the -500 message? It took about 30 minutes of trying to sync, but eventually it showed up for me.
I left mine updating and went out for 2 hours, came back and it still showed the incomplete progress bar.
MaxSupernova is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
liz
Ex-Staff
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 981

Old October 30th, 2014, 11:18 PM
Hey everyone. I'm sorry to see so many of you are stuck right now!

I sent an email off to the development team to give them a heads up, and I'll check in with them tomorrow when we all get back online to see what's going on. In the mean time, please submit a bug report with as much detail as you can.
liz is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Parody
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 1,377

Old October 30th, 2014, 11:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indus101 View Post
Out of curiosity, are you getting the -500 message? It took about 30 minutes of trying to sync, but eventually it showed up for me.
I only gave it ~15 minutes before killing Realm Works. I figured that was plenty enough.


Last edited by Parody; October 30th, 2014 at 11:45 PM.
Parody is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Farnaby
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 108

Old October 31st, 2014, 02:00 AM
Didn't hang, but still getting the -500 error.
Farnaby is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
Dr_Automaton
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 150

Old October 31st, 2014, 05:00 AM
Wait, do you mean hanged while synching, or are you just bragging?
Dr_Automaton is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
AEIOU
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,147

Old October 31st, 2014, 05:28 AM
I left mine synching overnight after watching it spin for two hours. It finally errored out with a -500. Re-submitted bug report.
AEIOU is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.