Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > Hero Lab Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
tjzeeman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 6

Old December 9th, 2022, 12:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwilhelmi View Post
After updating to the latest, and using the Data File Copier successfully, I'm able to create new portfolios again with all my addons. However, whenever I try to open any existing .por file, it crashes every time. Anybody else seeing this? Any ideas on how to fix it? I'd really rather not recreate all my old portfolios...
Are you using 'recent' to open them? If so, then you may have run into the same issue I have. The workaround is to use 'open' instead and then it does work ok.
tjzeeman is offline   #51 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old December 9th, 2022, 12:59 PM
These have been reported to support@wolflair.com, right, so that they can get into the queue to fix? These sound like the sort of issues where we may need to get details from you - OS versions, for example, so it's better to report them by email so we can reply to ask follow-up questions.
Mathias is offline   #52 Reply With Quote
tjzeeman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 6

Old December 16th, 2022, 10:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
These have been reported to support@wolflair.com, right, so that they can get into the queue to fix? These sound like the sort of issues where we may need to get details from you - OS versions, for example, so it's better to report them by email so we can reply to ask follow-up questions.
Just did. Thanks for pointing that out.
tjzeeman is offline   #53 Reply With Quote
jrcchicago
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 46

Old December 24th, 2022, 08:46 AM
I'm running what I think is the current version of Hero Lab Classic (8.9k) on my Mac (Monterey - OS 12.6) - has anyone tried running it after upgrading to Ventura (currently OS 13.1)?

Happy holidays!
jrcchicago is offline   #54 Reply With Quote
tjzeeman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 6

Old January 13th, 2023, 06:13 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrcchicago View Post
I'm running what I think is the current version of Hero Lab Classic (8.9k) on my Mac (Monterey - OS 12.6) - has anyone tried running it after upgrading to Ventura (currently OS 13.1)?

Happy holidays!
Nope, and with the message I received after reporting the issues I encountered I'm not inclined to do that anytime soon either. I might actually see about running it inside a VM so I can stay at a 'supported' version of MacOS
tjzeeman is offline   #55 Reply With Quote
javadragon
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 50

Old January 14th, 2023, 11:22 AM
I just upgraded to 13.1 on my 14” MBP and had no issues using Hero Lab. Was able to open a character and level them 3 levels without an issue.
javadragon is offline   #56 Reply With Quote
tzunder
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 9

Old February 24th, 2024, 04:38 AM
I am running Sonoma 14.1 on a m1 mac mini with no problems.
tzunder is offline   #57 Reply With Quote
Azhrei
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 435

Old February 24th, 2024, 11:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tzunder View Post
I am running Sonoma 14.1 on a m1 mac mini with no problems.
Not even the slow-to-a-crawl issue when adjusting numeric values? For example, add the stoneskin spell adjustment to a character, then click the up arrow 150 times (because it was cast by a 15th level wizard). The entire sheet recalculates on each click, so it takes foreeeeeeeeeeever.
Azhrei is offline   #58 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.