Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - User Projects

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
dartnet
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 591

Old July 14th, 2010, 08:00 PM
File not working.
dartnet is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,301

Old July 14th, 2010, 08:26 PM
Which one?

The weapons needs to be included with the rest of the D20 modern files...

I'm doing some touch ups on the data, so look for a new set of files in the morning (it's 22:30 here and time to sack out.. )
TCArknight is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
dartnet
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 591

Old July 14th, 2010, 09:10 PM
The zip folder is corrupt.
dartnet is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
jbearwillis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Independence, Mo
Posts: 793

Old July 14th, 2010, 10:58 PM
That's strange. It's working for me, I just unzipped it and copied d20 game and named it d20 modern and put the files in the new game folder and it works.
jbearwillis is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
Frodie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 1,745

Old July 15th, 2010, 04:21 AM
Cool, I'll add in the wealth bonus cost today!
Frodie is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,301

Old July 15th, 2010, 05:16 AM
New file is up!

Dartnet: PM me your email address and I'll send you the files individually. It may be the fact I don't have actual winZip, but used winRAR and renamed it.
TCArknight is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,075

Old July 15th, 2010, 07:37 AM
The HLExport program that was installed with Hero Lab is designed to create .hl files from groups of .user files (and/or portfolios). Windows recognizes it as something that should run Hero Lab when you double click the file, and I believe Colen's set up this board so that they're a legitimate file type to post here.

You'll find the program in the same directory as Hero Lab.
Mathias is offline   #17 Reply With Quote
Frodie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 1,745

Old July 15th, 2010, 08:09 AM
lol, I lost all the work I did last night by replacing the weapons file, my bad. It's cool it was just the ammo, easy fix. Anyways I'll get back on finishing it up today.
Frodie is offline   #18 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,301

Old July 15th, 2010, 10:06 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
The HLExport program that was installed with Hero Lab is designed to create .hl files from groups of .user files (and/or portfolios). Windows recognizes it as something that should run Hero Lab when you double click the file, and I believe Colen's set up this board so that they're a legitimate file type to post here.

You'll find the program in the same directory as Hero Lab.
I completely forgot about that functionality. I'll have to give it a try and see how it works.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frodie View Post
lol, I lost all the work I did last night by replacing the weapons file, my bad. It's cool it was just the ammo, easy fix. Anyways I'll get back on finishing it up today.
Been there, done that. If you want to, it might be easier to make each group of things it's own file. Eventually, I may package them all back into one, but as things are progressing, separate is good.
TCArknight is offline   #19 Reply With Quote
Frodie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 1,745

Old July 15th, 2010, 12:11 PM
Yea I think it is eaiser to hunt down errors as separte. I did find a back up copy of the weapons in my Pathfinder folder, (from work on the conversion). So I was able to get it back with np. Got all the weapons and stuff done. just need to add in the cost of stuff and check the file for things I missed. Then I'll post it here for you.
Frodie is offline   #20 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.