Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Online Forums > Hero Lab Online Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Shadowfoot
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Wellington, NZ
Posts: 67

Old July 1st, 2020, 01:09 AM
In the release note for the June 30 update it says:
  • Reintroduced the "Options mismatch" indicator on PCs and cast members. The options below are aimed at addressing the mismatch
    • Added a help button to tables showing mismatches to explain what's going on and how to resolve it

I can see "Options Mismatch" on the characters, but I can't see which options have a mismatch. One of the characters is a GM-controlled PC, so I tried looking at the settings on the character but it didn't show the mismatch. Where do I see what the mismatch is?

🎲 Pathfinder 2e GM @GolarionToday
Need spawns invention, but imagination gives rise to need. — Logic of Design
Shadowfoot is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
mototom
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 80

Old July 2nd, 2020, 06:23 PM
Same here. Every character showed a mismatch, but I can't figure out what the mismatch is or what would change if I resolved it.
mototom is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
slate
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 24

Old July 12th, 2020, 08:34 PM
Definitely seems to be a bug. I have gone over them line by line and they match.
slate is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,232

Old July 13th, 2020, 02:52 AM
Hmm. There is something different with how you three are operating compared to the test scenario we're using. So can you please provide some additional details here?

It could be that a particular option is causing this problem, so perhaps screenshots of the options you've got see on the campaign and the character would be helpful.

Please submit this information as a formal bug report. That way, we'll be able to investigate and try to figure it out faster than going through the forums.
rob is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
slate
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 24

Old July 13th, 2020, 07:56 PM
I submitted one Rob. I don't think a screenshot is relevant, as I have two characters, one which shows mismatch and the other does not. Their settings page is identical.
slate is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.