Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
dave_in_tx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 23

Old September 26th, 2014, 10:14 AM
Do I need a license for my PC running Herolab and an additional license for my iPad? Or do they both run under the same license?

Thanks,
Dave_in_TX
dave_in_tx is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6,792

Old September 26th, 2014, 10:20 AM
Each device has to have its own license number. If you haven't already done so, you can request a free secondary license (License -> Obtain Secondary License).
Aaron is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,725

Old September 26th, 2014, 10:31 AM
The License FAQ has good info. To sum up the main point "each" and every computer/laptop/iPad needs its own UNIQUE license number. Reusing a license will cause issues.

HL comes with two licenses as part of the 30 bucks. This allows you to use one on your main computer and one on your iPad. They will share the same content so you only have to buy a package (ie Ultimate Magic) one time and both devices will have access.

Also if you want more licenses they are 10 bucks and you can have up to 5 of them now.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
dave_in_tx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 23

Old September 26th, 2014, 10:35 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowChemosh View Post
The License FAQ has good info. To sum up the main point "each" and every computer/laptop/iPad needs its own UNIQUE license number. Reusing a license will cause issues.

HL comes with two licenses as part of the 30 bucks. This allows you to use one on your main computer and one on your iPad. They will share the same content so you only have to buy a package (ie Ultimate Magic) one time and both devices will have access.

Also if you want more licenses they are 10 bucks and you can have up to 5 of them now.
Ok I have the " two licenses as part of the 30 bucks" as part of my original Herolab purchase. I just updated my ipad software which required a reactivation of my iPad's license. Now my PC Herolab is stuck in demo mode and the license can't be reactivated.

What's up?

Thanks!
Dave_in_TX
dave_in_tx is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,781

Old September 26th, 2014, 11:23 AM
Did you use your second license number for the iPad, or did you re-use the PC's license number on the iPad - which means you moved it from one device to the other.
Mathias is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
dave_in_tx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 23

Old September 26th, 2014, 11:38 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
Did you use your second license number for the iPad, or did you re-use the PC's license number on the iPad - which means you moved it from one device to the other.
Yep I needed the second license. Thanks for the info that fixed my problem.

Dave_in_TX
dave_in_tx is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.