Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Feature Requests

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
JohnSouthgate
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 8

Old April 4th, 2014, 04:06 PM
When creating tables it currently gives you the option of percent and inches to use as measurements if you are specifying their size.

Could we get cm and/or mm, plus perhaps pixels too please as alternative measurement units

Thanks
JohnSouthgate is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Zaphod Beebledoc
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 459

Old April 5th, 2014, 10:17 AM
+1 for this.

Sleet was enjoying a tasty beverage at his local tavern, when a Tarrasque showed up in the local area. He managed to valiantly get on it's back and ride it. How he did it is a mystery to this day...

RW: Engine Heart, I Love The Corps! Home Brew: Star Gate: Avalon, Monda Minutia. I'm good with: OpenOffice, Paint, Lego Digital Designer. & not so good with: Realm Works, Hero Lab, CC3+, GIMP, Cityographer, Hexographer, Fractal Mapper, AstroSynth, Inspiration Pad Pro. RW Kickstarter Supporter.
Zaphod Beebledoc is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
FreeBooter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Umeć, Sweden
Posts: 10
Send a message via Skype™ to FreeBooter

Old April 8th, 2014, 03:26 AM
+1 from me too.
FreeBooter is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Dr_Automaton
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 150

Old April 8th, 2014, 05:43 AM
+1 for metric options.
Dr_Automaton is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
lifer4700
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Michigan
Posts: 183

Old April 9th, 2014, 04:25 PM
Bah!
Metric!

Its probably never going to catch on...


lifer4700 is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
DthShdw
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 45

Old April 9th, 2014, 04:47 PM
Even better if some custom units could be incorporated for those that develop their game worlds to that level of detail. I rarely do, but I have in the past for certain worlds that I wanted to have a particular feel and I have known over GM's to do the same.
DthShdw is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Parody
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 1,256

Old April 9th, 2014, 10:46 PM
There's no reason not to have mm or cm if you have inches. If supported in your UI toolkit, px can be useful too. I'd also like to suggest em and/or points where appropriate.

I don't think that a user defined in-game unit is appropriate for defining the size of an out-of-game user interface element. (Would you normally think of your monitor as 6 fdasas wide and the Realm Works window 3?) It's doable, but weird to me. Then again, inches don't mean a whole lot either in terms of on-screen display.

Parody is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.