Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
paladin2019
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 10

Old April 6th, 2012, 11:02 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sendric View Post
Can you give me an example of skills that are showing up when they shouldn't?
Demolitions, cultures, stealth, perception, drive, pilot....
paladin2019 is offline   #71 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,147

Old April 6th, 2012, 05:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by paladin2019 View Post
Demolitions, cultures, stealth, perception, drive, pilot....
None of those are contained within the lawful g community files. My guess is you have a user file in your d20 folder that belongs to a different game system.
Sendric is online now   #72 Reply With Quote
paladin2019
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 10

Old April 6th, 2012, 07:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sendric View Post
None of those are contained within the lawful g community files. My guess is you have a user file in your d20 folder that belongs to a different game system.
Could be, but it was a separate game system file and I deleted it last year. Strange that now the skills should migrate over....
paladin2019 is offline   #73 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,147

Old April 16th, 2012, 11:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sendric View Post
That's something we should be able to fix for the 1.8 release. I don't know what the ramifications are for changing it, though. Maybe the original author could chime in.
Fixed for the next release.
Sendric is online now   #74 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,147

Old April 27th, 2012, 05:37 AM
I noticed a bug with Fleshgrinding in the MIC - Weapon Power file. The pre-reqs should be Piercing or Slashing. It was set to P and S. To fix this I modeled it after the Keen power. It will be included in 1.8.
Sendric is online now   #75 Reply With Quote
Olaf the Stout
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 19

Old April 28th, 2012, 05:46 PM
I think this bug has been picked up already but I'm not sure.

I'm still very new to this so I could be wrong, but I don't think so.

Selecting Elf as a race is adding +2 to Reflex saves, which is incorrect. It also happens when I select Elf, Gray as a race, so it may be an issue with all the Elven subtypes, but I'm not sure.

For now I have just made a manual adjustment to the save, but it is obviously something that needs to be fixed.

Thanks,

Olaf the Stout
Olaf the Stout is offline   #76 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,147

Old April 30th, 2012, 04:55 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Olaf the Stout View Post
I think this bug has been picked up already but I'm not sure.

I'm still very new to this so I could be wrong, but I don't think so.

Selecting Elf as a race is adding +2 to Reflex saves, which is incorrect. It also happens when I select Elf, Gray as a race, so it may be an issue with all the Elven subtypes, but I'm not sure.

For now I have just made a manual adjustment to the save, but it is obviously something that needs to be fixed.

Thanks,

Olaf the Stout
Thanks for the report. This issue was actually fixed in the 1.7 release. Please make sure your files are up to date.
Sendric is online now   #77 Reply With Quote
Olaf the Stout
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 19

Old May 1st, 2012, 11:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sendric View Post
Thanks for the report. This issue was actually fixed in the 1.7 release. Please make sure your files are up to date.
I updated my files, but was using a PC that was created using the previous release.

Would this be the cause of the issue?

Olaf the Stout
Olaf the Stout is offline   #78 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,147

Old May 2nd, 2012, 07:21 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Olaf the Stout View Post
I updated my files, but was using a PC that was created using the previous release.

Would this be the cause of the issue?

Olaf the Stout
Its possible. I haven't tested that out. Maybe you could try making a new character with the new release.
Sendric is online now   #79 Reply With Quote
Olaf the Stout
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 19

Old May 3rd, 2012, 07:07 PM
Hmmm, I tried making a new character after updating the community data set, but the issue was still there.

However, after I updated the latest official update to Hero Lab the problem was solved. Not sure why, but as long as it works that's all I really care about!

Olaf the Stout
Olaf the Stout is offline   #80 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.