Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Mutants & Masterminds

Notices

Omphaloskeptic

Old July 8th, 2014, 03:45 PM
I'm new to M&M 3e (Making characters; haven't actually played it yet), so I figure I'm doing something wrong or misunderstand the rules, but in a PL10 game, it should be valid for a character to have Dodge/Parry 8, Toughness 12, right?

'Cause every PL10 character in my Hero Lab either gets capped by the trade-off or actually generates a validation error when any defense goes over 10. Yes, even the characters that came with the download (Battlesuit.por, Construct.por, etc.). I pull up a New Portfolio, set Agility to 8 then put 4 points into Dodge, and Hero Lab shows 10/12 for the stat with a Trade-off warning. All with 0 Toughness and no other defenses.

Is this a bug or what?
Omphaloskeptic is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
jbearwillis

Old July 8th, 2014, 04:53 PM
Not sure why it's doing that? I have characters I have made and just made to test your problem out and it doesn't throw an error for me on any of my characters that I have made on old or new characters. You might send in a request for help or put a portfolio of the character up on here that you made, and I will download it and take a look at it in my hero lab.

Question: are you just seeing the purple arrows beside the toughness or are you seeing the " ! " in a red diamond at the top right. If your just seeing the arrows beside the toughness when you have a Dodge/Parry of 8 and a Toughness of 12, then your fine - Hero lab is showing you that you traded off and you can't have your Dodge/Parry any higher then 8 - if your toughness is 12, if you make either Dodge or Parry a 9 then Hero lab will throw an error.

Last edited by jbearwillis; July 8th, 2014 at 05:04 PM.
jbearwillis is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Insaniac99

Old July 8th, 2014, 10:17 PM