Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 986

Old July 5th, 2018, 11:52 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by GunbunnyFuFu View Post
Greetings! Love the work that you've done so far..using it for my game. One bug I did note, however, for the Burster that the free Psionics skill at d8 is actually using one of the 15 skill points, leaving 14 points left.
Ive added this as an issue on Github, and will take a look ASAP.

Glad to hear this is getting some use.

Working on -
TCArknight is offline   #311 Reply With Quote
FatherMorpheus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 21

Old July 11th, 2018, 10:29 PM
Wow, vanish for several months and look at the amazing progress!
FatherMorpheus is offline   #312 Reply With Quote
salcor
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 157

Old July 18th, 2018, 08:31 PM
TCArKnight,

I was looking through the code for the heroes journey's and I found that they magic and mysticism heroes journeys are not adding the required edges. The code looks correct, but it is not adding them in the edges tab.

Salcor
salcor is offline   #313 Reply With Quote
Tizzar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 15

Old August 1st, 2018, 04:41 PM
TCArKnight,

Thank you very much for the excellent amount of work you and others have done on this project!

Edit: I thought I had a bug issue but it seems that my character is just not strong enough to carry all his base equipment! LOL!!!

Cheers

Tizzar

Last edited by Tizzar; August 1st, 2018 at 05:34 PM.
Tizzar is offline   #314 Reply With Quote
Jobe00
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 101
Send a message via Yahoo to Jobe00

Old August 13th, 2018, 01:35 PM
On the M.A.R.S. Fortune and Glory Table, you can get some of the results multiple times. I have a character with Smart and Learned (Your hero adds one die type to Smarts and begins with a d6 in any three Smarts-linked skills.) twice, but I cannot replicate this with Hero Lab.

Would I use the Permanent Adjustments to add the three (or six as I rolled) Smarts Skills at d6 to the character?

Ace and McGyver from the M.A.R.S. Operator Framework show the normal prerequisites being required.

Last edited by Jobe00; August 13th, 2018 at 01:45 PM.
Jobe00 is offline   #315 Reply With Quote
Mikel Amroni
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3

Old September 5th, 2018, 07:06 PM
Forgive my utter newbness, but how do I import the files from Github into Herolab??

Also, I don't know how you'd do it in the code but logically It'd be better to add the d6 in each as 2 Skill points each. We do that on savagerifts.com (savage rifts play by post site) when we have a conflict or someone wants to raise something they have a d8 in (happens more often than you'd think).
Mikel Amroni is offline   #316 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 986

Old September 21st, 2018, 03:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jobe00 View Post
Ace and McGyver from the M.A.R.S. Operator Framework show the normal prerequisites being required.
This will be fixed in the next release.

Working on -
TCArknight is offline   #317 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 986

Old September 24th, 2018, 07:03 AM
As an FYI, i’m currently going through a rework of the files to better handle Mega-Powers. As I read it, anyone with the Master Psionic Edge should have the Mega-Power version of any power they know. As it stands, the process is very clunky.

Unfortunately, this will require cloning all the current powers to a SR-specific version which conditionally bootstraps the Mega Power version, only allowing it with the existence of the Master Psionic Edge (through a tag the Edge attaches to the hero).

As this is going to be a major rework, it may break existing character due to missing objects, etc. However, this may be a while yet, so plenty of time to print out to recreate existing heros.

I’m also working on creating a SavageRifts.hl file for a better install process.

Working on -
TCArknight is offline   #318 Reply With Quote
Mikel Amroni
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3

Old October 1st, 2018, 03:26 PM
Well not just Master Psionic, but also Master of Magic (which works for literally every other Arcane Background, including weird science and the core version of Super Powers).

And thank you for the HL file. I look forward to it. I'm used to having it all download directly through sources.
Mikel Amroni is offline   #319 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 986

Old October 8th, 2018, 06:10 AM
I've set up an updates.xml for Savage Rifts so it can be included in the updates process within HL.

"https://www.dropbox.com/s/m43t34z0zvr0gwx/updates.xml?dl=1"

The latest file updates for HL v8.7 with the fix of a couple of ids and tags as well as some other fixes.

Please! Let me know if you have any issues with this. I won't be able to fix it until tonight after work, but if have an issue, I'll fix it asap.

TC

Working on -
TCArknight is offline   #320 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.