Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > Hero Lab Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Dwayne
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 403

Old May 31st, 2019, 02:54 PM
I have noticed that after the latest update it takes about 1 minute for the print preview to appear or to change from one page to another on the preview. It only took a few seconds in the past.
Dwayne is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
Sarelth
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 141
Send a message via Skype™ to Sarelth

Old June 1st, 2019, 04:43 PM
Went to test the this, realized I needed a new key, having used all mine already I uninstalled it and it took my regular Hero Lab with it, now can not find a download for the 32 bit version. Like really? WTF.

Current Games:
Pathfinder homebrew - DM

Recent Games:
Shadowrun 5E - GM
Dead Reign - GM
Pathfinder Homebrew - DM
Pathfinder Homebrew - DM

My HL Files - Birthright, Creatures, and items
Birthright Setting and D20Despot
Sarelth is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
charlieluce
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 995

Old June 1st, 2019, 05:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarelth View Post
Went to test the this, realized I needed a new key, having used all mine already I uninstalled it and it took my regular Hero Lab with it, now can not find a download for the 32 bit version. Like really? WTF.
Windows version
Mac version





Currently Running: Pathfinder (Iron Gods AP)
Currently Playing: D&D 4e, Cortex Prime
Former Games: Savage Worlds,
Mutants & Masterminds (2E & 3E), Pathfinder Playtest (Doomsday Dawn)



charlieluce is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,639

Old June 1st, 2019, 06:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarelth View Post
Went to test the this, realized I needed a new key, having used all mine already I uninstalled it and it took my regular Hero Lab with it, now can not find a download for the 32 bit version. Like really? WTF.
You don’t need a NEW key you just need to reactivate the key because its a different version number for the 64bit...

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
Sarelth
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 141
Send a message via Skype™ to Sarelth

Old June 1st, 2019, 07:05 PM
Thanks to both of you.

Current Games:
Pathfinder homebrew - DM

Recent Games:
Shadowrun 5E - GM
Dead Reign - GM
Pathfinder Homebrew - DM
Pathfinder Homebrew - DM

My HL Files - Birthright, Creatures, and items
Birthright Setting and D20Despot
Sarelth is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
demonlurking
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2

Old June 5th, 2019, 05:42 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveM View Post
A new 64-bit version of Hero Lab is now available for Open Beta. The new version should eliminate any low memory conditions that some users have run into, notably with large gamesystems and large complex portfolios. Currently this is only a Windows beta - a Mac 64-bit version will follow.
With the recent announcement of the latest MacOS (10.15 Catalina) to be released in about 3-4 months not including support for 32-bit apps, what will timeline for the Mac 64-bit version look like? Hero Lab has been throwing a warning about being 32-bit for the last two years so this isn't exactly a new issue.
demonlurking is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
Tekwych
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 161

Old June 5th, 2019, 06:32 AM
LWD has stated that their 64 but Mac version is more stable and does not need a public beta to be ready.

Apple also showed new development tools that allow you to start a iOS or desktop app and then convert the code to the other on the fly. This could seriously shorten lead times and allow for desktop and portable product with feature parity without the need for two devopment teams.
Tekwych is offline   #17 Reply With Quote
Dwayne
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 403

Old June 5th, 2019, 01:32 PM
Another problem is when I click on an ability to move it up or down or try to type anything there is a delay of 2 to 3 seconds. Very frustrating.

Last edited by Dwayne; June 10th, 2019 at 09:39 PM.
Dwayne is offline   #18 Reply With Quote
hart8210
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 8

Old June 11th, 2019, 08:30 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tekwych View Post
LWD has stated that their 64 but Mac version is more stable and does not need a public beta to be ready.

Apple also showed new development tools that allow you to start a iOS or desktop app and then convert the code to the other on the fly. This could seriously shorten lead times and allow for desktop and portable product with feature parity without the need for two devopment teams.
Where did they state this? And did they mention an eta?
hart8210 is offline   #19 Reply With Quote
DaveM
Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 32

Old June 11th, 2019, 09:11 AM
For those of you wondering about a Mac 64-bit, I've uploaded a 64-bit beta and set up a separate thread in the forums for the Mac beta:

http://forums.wolflair.com/showthrea...612#post279612
DaveM is offline   #20 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.