Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Meatpuppet
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 70

Old November 7th, 2019, 06:15 PM
I used Herolab tonight for our big new PF campaign.

And it was a total fiasco it crashed all the f*ck*ng time.

Meatpuppet is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
charlieluce
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,035

Old November 7th, 2019, 07:42 PM
Are you using Mac version 8.9c?

Currently Running: Pathfinder Second Edition
Currently Playing: D&D 4e
Former Games:
Pathfinder (First Edition), D&D 5e, Mutants & Masterminds (2E & 3E), Savage Worlds






charlieluce is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
Meatpuppet
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 70

Old November 8th, 2019, 03:21 AM
Yes I am
Meatpuppet is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
Azhrei
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 347

Old November 8th, 2019, 12:47 PM
I'm sorry to hear that. I've stuck with the 32-bit version and Mojave just for this app; everything else I have is ready to go "64-bit only".

You probably couldn't take the time to file bug reports while the game was ongoing, but I hope you did file them afterwards (or before the game while prepping). Particularly if the problems are repeatable, it can be very helpful for the programmers to know the detailed process to recreate the problem (along with a copy of the portfolio, of course).
Azhrei is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
Meatpuppet
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 70

Old November 8th, 2019, 02:05 PM
Yes I have filed a report and no the problems doesn't seem repeatable (though the Unchained Summoner did give me a very hard time)

Is there a way I can roll back to the 32-bit version?
Meatpuppet is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
Azhrei
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 347

Old November 9th, 2019, 04:33 PM
Well, I think the 32-bit version is still the "official" release, so grabbing it from the official location, perhaps? But it won't work on Catalina, so if you've upgraded your Mac, you're stuck.

I have plans to put HL inside a virtual machine running Mojave so it'll be useful into the future. (You can call me paranoid, but if the LW servers stop validating licenses, I want to continue to have a working application.)

Last edited by Azhrei; November 9th, 2019 at 04:36 PM.
Azhrei is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
Meatpuppet
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 70

Old November 9th, 2019, 05:45 PM
No I just checked and my version of herolab is 64-bit ):
Meatpuppet is offline   #17 Reply With Quote
Meatpuppet
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 70

Old Yesterday, 02:34 PM
Still no news from LW tech support

This augurs well /:
Meatpuppet is offline   #18 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.