Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

msnowman

Old May 15th, 2010, 07:36 AM
Hi guys,

I'm new to the HLab thing and fairly new to pathfinder for that matter. Anyway I like what I see so far (just wish they had a Mac version) but I digress...

I'm trying to figure out how to do enchants for Monk hands. Is this already in the product and I'm just missing it? I thought I would try to mess around with the editor to see if I could figure something out. I added a +1 sai to kinda see what that was doing and noticed that doing so didn't affect the + to hit on Flurry of Blows. Maybe I'm misunderstanding and it's not supposed to as I said I'm new and still learning. But then I had the thought... Maybe someone on the forums has already gone through the editor to add the ability to enchant monk hands and would be willing to share how they did it or the .user file to save me some time trying to figure it out.
msnowman is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Volunteer Data File Contributor

Old May 15th, 2010, 09:15 AM
Well you can't actually Enchant a monks hands like a weapon. That is not possible within 3.5 or PFRPG rules. In the 3.5 MIC they had wraps that sort of allowed it, but by core PFRPG they don't exist.

You may be thinking of spells like Magic Weapon or Magic Fang. These spells can be cast on the monks hands and will temporally make them into magic weapons. In other bad news the designers have come out and said that Monks can no longer even take the Improved Natural Attack feat in PFRPG.

As for the Sai it doesn't directly increase Flurry of Blows. It only would give its bonus when used to attack and sense a Flurry of Blows can interchange feat, hands, head, and sai I think its more up to the player to figure out when to apply the Sai's enchantment bonus.