Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Alternity (user-created)

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
evildmguy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Des Moines, IA
Posts: 330

Old September 18th, 2013, 06:52 AM
I put release 1.3 out there.

Here are the release notes for it:

Etiquette is no longer unique, so can be selected multiple times.
Added Creativity as a skill and the specialty is not unique.
Added career at top and into character sheet
Added Adept option to Basics tab.

Note: There is a printing limit within Hero Lab such that large blocks of text (such as in Personal data or a long journal entry) will only print once and not spill over to another page. The only advice I have is to keep all entries short.


As usual, let me know if anything doesn't work and anything you want to see for the next version!

Thanks so much!

edg
evildmguy is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
blzbob
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Posts: 399

Old September 18th, 2013, 09:10 AM
Thanks! I just realized that I have to go through and modify all the careers I've entered. I should be be able to do it either tonight or tomorrow if I have the time.
blzbob is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Dwayne
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 371

Old September 18th, 2013, 02:45 PM
I updated to 1.3 but I keep getting the message asking if I want to update to 1.3. Also should Alternity only run in demo mode?
Dwayne is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
jbearwillis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Independence, Mo
Posts: 720

Old September 18th, 2013, 03:13 PM
Did you buy the authoring kit or are you just using the one that can be used for free (to use any game that is made by the community out of demo mode, you must own the authoring kit), if you don't it will only work in demo mode.
jbearwillis is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
blzbob
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Posts: 399

Old September 18th, 2013, 09:57 PM
This is weird, I've updated it 7 or 8 times and it keeps saying that I need to update it. However, everything seems to be doing just fine. All your updates are there. I don't know how to convince HL that I've actually updated it.
blzbob is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
jbearwillis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Independence, Mo
Posts: 720

Old September 19th, 2013, 05:59 AM
It's not you, this happens a lot in user files - I think evildmguy has to change something in the update log to get it to not show every time you start herolab. It downloads fine.
jbearwillis is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
evildmguy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Des Moines, IA
Posts: 330

Old September 19th, 2013, 07:39 AM
D'oh!

Okay, try it now and it shouldn't show needing an update any more. If not, let me know.

Thanks!

edg
evildmguy is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
blzbob
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Posts: 399

Old September 19th, 2013, 07:48 AM
Thanks. I didn't realize that it was something you could fix. I figured it was my computer pranking me.
blzbob is offline   #8 Reply With Quote
evildmguy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Des Moines, IA
Posts: 330

Old September 19th, 2013, 11:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by blzbob View Post
Thanks. I didn't realize that it was something you could fix. I figured it was my computer pranking me.
This is one of those "I thought I had done that already" moments as well. Ah, well.

And your computer is pranking you but not about this . . .

edg
evildmguy is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
blzbob
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Posts: 399

Old September 19th, 2013, 03:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by evildmguy View Post
This is one of those "I thought I had done that already" moments as well. Ah, well.

And your computer is pranking you but not about this . . .

edg
That explains the videos I never watch...
blzbob is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.