Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Eklypse0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 28

Old February 4th, 2018, 02:25 PM
I'm trying to split Realm Works player view on the second monitor, but when I do the player preview in RW, it is stuck within the application screen itself, and will not separate to the second screen.

What am I missing here?
Eklypse0 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,953

Old February 4th, 2018, 02:27 PM
The player preview screen is meant to stay within Realm Works. On the top right of that page are the controls to enable the duel screen view. You set what screen you want to display the Player View on and whether it is enabled or not.

Realm Works - Community Links
Realm Work and Hero Lab Videos
Ream Works Facebook User Group
Realm Works - Community Content List
CC3+ Facebook User Group

D&D 5e Community Pack - Contributor
General Hero Lab Support & Community Resources
D&D 5e Community Pack - Install Instructions / D&D 5e Community Pack - Log Fault / D&D 5e Community Pack - Editor Knowledge Base
daplunk is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Eklypse0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 28

Old February 4th, 2018, 02:36 PM
I still might be missing something.

I do see the link that supposedly changes the view from [Display 1] and [Display 2 (Primary Screen)] in the Player preview tab. However it doesn't actually change to the screen. The view is still locked within the App tab.

Show window to players fills up the working screen and locks ...

OK. found it. The combination of the separate monitor and the show to player window...

Thanks.

Last edited by Eklypse0; February 4th, 2018 at 02:39 PM.
Eklypse0 is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,953

Old February 4th, 2018, 02:38 PM
I'm @work so can't post screenshots If the big circle button turned on to enable the functionality?

Realm Works - Community Links
Realm Work and Hero Lab Videos
Ream Works Facebook User Group
Realm Works - Community Content List
CC3+ Facebook User Group

D&D 5e Community Pack - Contributor
General Hero Lab Support & Community Resources
D&D 5e Community Pack - Install Instructions / D&D 5e Community Pack - Log Fault / D&D 5e Community Pack - Editor Knowledge Base
daplunk is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Eklypse0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 28

Old February 4th, 2018, 02:41 PM
Yea that was it.. Seems that every time I turned on the player view button, I happened to be in the work monitor. So I was getting frustrated with my work view blocked rather then showing at the second screen.

Thanks for the help.
Eklypse0 is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.