Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Parkbank

Old December 9th, 2010, 01:32 AM
Hi there,

I'm new to Hero Labs. I use Hero Labs to track combat and I do like it to built fast and easy NPCs, espescially those which may lvl up as the campaign goes own. But one thing I'd like to do, but don't know how it works (I hope it does!):

I'd like to "import" monsters out of books and adventures and own creations as well, simply by putting the vital statistics in. That means, I don't want to create them from craddle to grave, but I do just want to put in the abilitys, skills, feats, saves, type, etc. (as I see fit) - but without creating them like a hero or NPC.

Is there a way to do this? I hope so... else I would be really disappointed and wonder why ever I bought that tool... having to use PC and paper for combats makes it way more chaotic than just leaving the PC out all at once...

Parkbank
Parkbank is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
risner
Volunteer Data File Contributor

Old December 9th, 2010, 03:05 AM
Maybe I'm confused, but can't you just import NPC's from the GMG?
risner is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Parkbank

Old December 9th, 2010, 05:12 AM
O.k., maybe I am confusing by "import" I did not mean actually to import a file, that's why I put it in "". I meant to manually create the NPC/Monster, but without going the normal way for creation (like choosing race, etc.).

From "cradle to grave" you choose race and class and all that stuff in HL, and HL produces the correlating "data", like saving throws and BAB, etc.

I want to give in the data only, as this is way faster and easier if you want to use NPCs/Monster you have at hand (e.g. in some bought Adventure) with HL Dashboard.
Parkbank is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
rob
Lone Wolf Staff

Old December 9th, 2010, 03:02 PM