Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Andrew
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 8

Old March 14th, 2018, 01:37 AM
The Channeler of the Unkown archetype has a restricted list of domains. For my current campaign I want to add one to the list . I think I have found out how to do so but I cannot copy the archetype and produce a new version with the extra domain.
At the moment I can see 2 options
1)Manually copy the entire archetype into a new one , and then add the new domain
2) Overwrite the Destruction domain with the new one I have created , but this will change the domain for all characters .

As all I want to do is add one item to a list number 1 adds a lot of work , and number 2 looks dangerous.

The change I have made is to change the spells granted by the destruction domain at levels 3 and 8 as for this specific character 2 other options seemed more appropriate
Andrew is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Minous
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 511

Old March 14th, 2018, 04:23 AM
I dont see an adjustment for adding a spell to the domain list, but you might look at the domains and see who they do it, and possibly recreate that functionality via an adjustment.
Minous is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Andrew
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 8

Old March 14th, 2018, 08:48 AM
Sorry I was not clear.
I can change the spells in a domain creating a new domain (Gyre) based off destruction. Unfortunatly the Archetype has a list of possible domains which I cannot find a way to edit without manually copying the entire domain over.

The new domain is available to normal clerics but not on the short list for the archetype
Andrew is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Aaron
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6,511

Old March 14th, 2018, 11:11 AM
Try adding the SpecSource tag for that archetype to your new domain?
Aaron is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Andrew
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 8

Old March 15th, 2018, 03:59 AM
Thanks that may have done it.

I cannot add Gyre domain to the short list for the channeler of the unknown archetype, but If I add it to the character from the general cleric domain list and then give the character the archetype then it accepts it without an error message.
That will do as a work around
Andrew is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.