Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - D&D 5th Edition SRD

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
jwrightHL
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Oak Park IL
Posts: 4

Old April 9th, 2016, 07:07 AM
I would like to migrate the characters I have generated in Hero Labs for D&D 5E into Fantasy Grounds but it looks like the process is not quite complete on both ends.

I talked to "Moon Wizard" (who is a Fantasy Grounds developer) on their message boards and he mentioned that he is waiting for some feedback from your side to move forward on his end.

Any chance there could please be some traction on this?

Thanks!

John
jwrightHL is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
panda
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 72

Old April 9th, 2016, 12:39 PM
That would be great. I use also a combination of Herolab and fantasy ground to run my games.
panda is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
jwrightHL
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Oak Park IL
Posts: 4

Old April 15th, 2016, 12:42 PM
Anything on this? Just curious.
jwrightHL is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Mergon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 749

Old April 15th, 2016, 01:41 PM
Even though I have Fantasy Ground for Rolemaster, I have never like the interface. With 5e I refuse to spend over $150 US to get what I need as a DM for Fantasy Ground.

There are several sites on Google concernign importing HL into Fantasy Grounds though.

Watch your back, Conserve your ammo,
and NEVER cut a deal with a dragon!
Mergon is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old April 15th, 2016, 03:03 PM
Importing into Fantasy Grounds is definitely something we want to do, and there is progress happening on it right now. Watch this space!
Colen is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,227

Old April 15th, 2016, 03:11 PM
More importantly... is it possible to export from Fantasy Grounds to import into Realm Works? Has anyone tried getting some of their module data out?
daplunk is online now   #6 Reply With Quote
panda
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 72

Old April 15th, 2016, 04:19 PM
yes, all is encrypted into a password protected zip file, so usable into fantasy ground only
panda is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
daplunk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,227

Old April 15th, 2016, 05:38 PM
Boo the editing would have been much better than the PDF's
daplunk is online now   #8 Reply With Quote
Krimson
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 60
Send a message via MSN to Krimson Send a message via Yahoo to Krimson Send a message via Skype™ to Krimson

Old April 16th, 2016, 07:39 PM
I very much would like to see this. I am enjoying 5e on both platforms, enjoying them together might kill me from bliss, but it's a risk I am willing to take.
Krimson is offline   #9 Reply With Quote
jwrightHL
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Oak Park IL
Posts: 4

Old April 20th, 2016, 11:14 AM
Thought I would come on by and see if there are any updates on this... Fingers crossed

Thanks!

John
jwrightHL is offline   #10 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.