Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
lupi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2

Old April 7th, 2008, 05:09 PM
This seems like an odd thing to ask for I've been using Hero Lab for quite a while now...is there a way to turn off the configure your new hero tab that pops up when you launch the program? I know you can just double click on an existing profile to launch but I would like the option of the game launching and then giving me the opportunity to load the profile I wish to, instead of always creating a new character and then loading the profile I need.

I do get the following error when I load a couple of profiles after the 2.0 update :
Critical information not found in data files: Ruleset 'OptShowLWD'

Also, I can't seem to move money from my cleric to my horse...perhaps this is in the design, but keeping money in saddle bags seems like a much better idea than lugging it all around all the time.

Any ideas?

One last thing for Vista users, I was unable to use the automatic update downloading with Vista until I enabled the application to run as adminstrator and then it would successfully download new updates.

Thanks

And really nice job on 2.0...love the new features.
lupi is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,606

Old April 7th, 2008, 10:58 PM
The ruleset error would be fixed by going in to the clipboard on the configure hero dialog - it's probably refering to the rule "Show Lone Wolf Content".

Moving money is something they've said they're working on. Currently, delete it from the character, and add it to the horse through the journal tab.
Mathias is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,005

Old April 8th, 2008, 05:14 PM
At 06:09 PM 4/7/2008, you wrote:
Quote:
One last thing for Vista users, I was unable to use the automatic update downloading with Vista until I enabled the application to run as adminstrator and then it would successfully download new updates.
You should also be able to get the Updates mechanism to work by configuring Vista to allow HL access to the internet. Depending on your security settings, Vista will lock down everything out of paranoia for normal user accounts. The administrator account bypasses these protections. You can reconfigure Vista to grant access to various programs, which should do the trick for you.
rob is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Colen
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,728

Old April 17th, 2008, 05:26 PM
lupi wrote:
>
>
> This seems like an odd thing to ask for I've been using Hero Lab for
> quite a while now...is there a way to turn off the configure your new
> hero tab that pops up when you launch the program? I know you can just
> double click on an existing profile to launch but I would like the
> option of the game launching and then giving me the opportunity to load
> the profile I wish to, instead of always creating a new character and
> then loading the profile I need.


The next version of HL will have an "Open" button on the Configure Hero
form, which will let you directly open a hero without having to go to
File -> Open. Hopefully this will give you what you want.


Thanks,

--
Colen McAlister, colen@wolflair.com
Chief Engineer, Lone Wolf Development
Colen is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.