Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Gumbytie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 190

Old February 21st, 2021, 05:06 PM
Okay, almost figure out the starting language at d8:

Code:
Pre-Traits 5000

~This will offset the cost:
perform #resspent[resSkill,-,1,"Native Language"]

~This will increase the Skill
foreach pick in hero where "thingid.skLanguage"
  eachpick.field[trtBonus].value += 2
nexteach

Calc trFinal
The above works, I just get a timing error. So that would need to be fixed.

But I am still running into the issues with the Language Slots.
Gumbytie is offline   #11 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,426

Old February 22nd, 2021, 03:14 AM
Yeah, the Slots are taken care of (removed) in the unreleased update.

Native Language at d8 is already built in. Once you have a language at d8+ it performs the subtraction to make up for it.

_
Currently Running: Savage Seven Worlds
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #12 Reply With Quote
Gumbytie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 190

Old February 22nd, 2021, 09:14 AM
Thanks for answer Crusader, like many others asking, any idea on release of update?

In mean time, any suggestions on the timing issue for my script? If I can fix the timing issue and error, that will serve as partial work-around for now perhaps.
Gumbytie is offline   #13 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,426

Old February 22nd, 2021, 05:30 PM
I'd need to know what the timing error is...

What's that bit at the bottom? "Calc trtFinal" Is that in the code?

_
Currently Running: Savage Seven Worlds
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #14 Reply With Quote
Gumbytie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 190

Old February 22nd, 2021, 06:17 PM
Sorry, actual script is:

Code:
<eval phase="PreTraits" priority="5000">
<![CDATA[
~This will offset the cost:
perform #resspent[resSkill,-,1,"Native Language"]

~This will increase the Skill
foreach pick in hero where "thingid.skLanguage"
  eachpick.field[trtBonus].value += 2
nexteach]]>
<before name="Calc trFinal"/>
</eval>
Gumbytie is offline   #15 Reply With Quote
Gumbytie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 190

Old February 22nd, 2021, 06:19 PM
There is no exact error message, just warning saying to check timing.

Quote:
Hero Lab is loading the data files, but the following warnings were reported:

One or more timing errors were identified. Please review the timing report and correct the errors. You can access the report under the "Develop" menu or by clicking this link.
In the XML timing log I just see this:

Quote:
<unknowns>
<unknown name="Calc trFinal">
<task name="Thing mecHAULanguage: Eval Script #1">
</task>
</unknown>
</unknowns>

Last edited by Gumbytie; February 23rd, 2021 at 08:25 AM.
Gumbytie is offline   #16 Reply With Quote
Gumbytie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 190

Old February 22nd, 2021, 06:22 PM
if it helps, this is the entire Mechanic:

Quote:
<thing
id="mecHAULanguage"
name="Starting language"
description="Character starts with Language (Native) d8."
compset="Mechanics"
summary="Language (Native) d8">
<usesource source="Haunted"/>
<bootstrap thing="skLanguage">
<assignval field="domDomain" value="Native"/>
</bootstrap>
<eval phase="PreTraits" priority="5000"><![CDATA[~This will offset the cost:
perform #resspent[resSkill,-,1,"Native Language"]

~This will increase the Skill
foreach pick in hero where "thingid.skLanguage"
eachpick.field[trtBonus].value += 2
nexteach]]>
<before name="Calc trFinal"/>
</eval>
</thing>
Gumbytie is offline   #17 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,426

Old February 23rd, 2021, 09:20 AM
Take out that "before name" line. that's causing the error. It's not needed.

_
Currently Running: Savage Seven Worlds
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #18 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.