Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Stonejager
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 12

Old August 16th, 2017, 08:24 PM
I'm trying to duplicate the High Elf race from the Warcraft RPG but am having issues.

1. Arcane ability - if Int > 10, then can cast 4 0-level spells / day as a 1st level sorcerer

This one is a doozy. I've tried using the Spellcasting Class and Caster Level options from the software, but no luck. It thinks the race is a 1st level Sorcerer complete with level 1 spells.

2. Increased Caster Level - +1 caster level to each arcane caster class.

I've tried using the below script:

~ If we're disabled, do nothing
doneif (tagis[Helper.FtDisable] <> 0)

~ Loop through all Arcane classes
foreach pick in hero from Class where "CasterSrc.Arcane"
~ increase caster level
eachpick.field[cCasterLev].value += 1
nexteach

I have the timing set to Post-Levels (user).

I get a 'non-existent component 'Class' referenced by script' error
Stonejager is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
DeltaMasterMind
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 412

Old August 29th, 2017, 08:19 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stonejager View Post
I'm trying to duplicate the High Elf race from the Warcraft RPG but am having issues.

1. Arcane ability - if Int > 10, then can cast 4 0-level spells / day as a 1st level sorcerer

This one is a doozy. I've tried using the Spellcasting Class and Caster Level options from the software, but no luck. It thinks the race is a 1st level Sorcerer complete with level 1 spells.

2. Increased Caster Level - +1 caster level to each arcane caster class.

I've tried using the below script:

~ If we're disabled, do nothing
doneif (tagis[Helper.FtDisable] <> 0)

~ Loop through all Arcane classes
foreach pick in hero from Class where "CasterSrc.Arcane"
~ increase caster level
eachpick.field[cCasterLev].value += 1
nexteach

I have the timing set to Post-Levels (user).

I get a 'non-existent component 'Class' referenced by script' error
Doesn't High Elf get those abilities even if they have no caster levels?

One would believe that a
field[cCasterLev].value += hero.child[Totals].field[tHitDice].value
script would do it.

Otherwise try:
~ Loop through all Arcane classes
foreach pick in hero from BaseClass where "CasterSrc.Arcane"
~ increase caster level
eachpick.field[cCasterLev].value += 1
nexteach

or

~ Loop through all Arcane classes
foreach pick in hero from BaseClass where "CasterType.?"
~ increase caster level
eachpick.field[cCasterLev].value += 1
nexteach

But I think the last one is for any casting type.
DeltaMasterMind is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Sendric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,144

Old August 29th, 2017, 08:34 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stonejager View Post
I get a 'non-existent component 'Class' referenced by script' error
Sorry I didn't see this earlier.

Class doesn't exist in the way you are trying to use it. As seen in the follow-up post above, BaseClass would be needed. If you look at the tags on a thing, look for tags "component.?" to see what would be valid here.

Looking at the actual script, though, what you really want is BaseClHelp, because the field you are trying to manipulate is on the helper class thing (as most fields are) and not the class thing.
Sendric is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.